Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

All excellent - except overlooks a building site

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location, size of rooms, gym, staff
All excellent except half the rooms overlook a building site so if you want to experience Rio's nightlife mid-week, expect an 8am 'alarm' the next day!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent stay during the 2014 World Cup

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I booked this hotel based on recent reviews and I was not disappointed at all! The staff were super friendly and were fluent in English and Spanish, which helped a lot since I only knew basic Portuguese. The room was much bigger than I expected, and location was super convenient: Couple blocks away from the subway station (to go to Maracana on match day) and Copacabana beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rudi from Montreal

Great Location, close to Copacabana

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great location, easy walking distance to Copacabana, 1 minute walk to metro station, great connection to the rest of Rio, you do not need a taxi, few stores around, 15 minute walk to Ipanema as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Los Angeles, CA

Much better than what I expected

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Food, staff, location and overall ambiance of the place made my vacation memorable.
Location: You have Copacabana beach plus the metro rail which can take you as far as Maracana stadium
Since walking in the staff was very courteous and very knowledgeable. Displayed a lot of patience since I could not speak Portuguese. The room was great and very comfortable and displayed a modern d├ęcor. Hotel is located in a safe place and four blocks away from Copacabana Beach and close to the Metro and bus systems. When the opportunity arrives I will definitely book in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t&t

Clean, tight, ac need upgrade

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Good location, attentive staff, ac cannot cope in summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scotty from Sydney / London

Clean and friendly hotel a short walk from beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: Some of the decor and air conditioning units could be updated as they are a bit old, but still perfectly functional and helpful in making it comfy
Location: A short walk from some nice local restaurants and bars, and the famous Copacabana beach. Everything else is easy in a taxi or on the metro.
Our experience of this hotel during Rio Carnival 2014 was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and tried to cater to our needs at all times. Helpful with information and organising day trips for us. Even letting us store our baggage days later after we had checked out before our flights. It is more of a classic hotel which in its day would have been cutting edge. Still very nice but don't expect brand new amenities. It was clean and comfortable and a short walk from the local transport and Copacabana beach. Based on this I would recommend this as a nice cheap place to stay near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khatereh from Toronto

Very good location, nice staff and clean rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I travelled to Rio in Feb 2014 and stayed at this hotel for 12 days, very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel, its very safe, clean and it has warm staff. If you can, exchange your local currency to Reals at your own country. You get a better rate! Overall, Rio is a paradise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anshul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com