Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Rio there is no better

Posted Nov 24, 2014
As advertised "on the tin" truly an icon in fine hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

the best copa hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: everything, room ,,location, staff, decor, food
Cons: cant think of anything only negative was that the city was building a giant structure on the beach in front for a convention, i didnt like that
Location: soccer games, beeach,
the staff went out of their way to assist us, upgraded us whenever possible, the room was spacious and clean, everything was easy and they went out of their way to answer emails, direct us when we needed help. cant wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Adriano, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, It was amazing to read your comment. Be sure that it is always a pleasure to serve our guests and clients with the maximum attencion and quality. All the best, Adriano S. Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Canada

perfect as always!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is always there to help with anything you may need. Cheerful and friendly sets a great mood! The hotel is spotless and everything you would expect for a hotel of this price is available to you with a friendly smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Adriano, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are very happy to receive your review. Our teams strive to provide a high-quality service to surpass our guest's expectations. Our goal is to tun your experience unique and memorable. All the best, Adriano S. Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colin Mfrom Boston

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location across from Copacabana beach. Beautiful hotel and rooms. It is worth paying for the ocean view especially on the higher floors. Pool area is very nice but is in the shade quite a lot of the day. The restaurants are gene very good but we were a little disappointed by the new Asian restaurant WEE. Staff are great - the front desk and the door staff were excellent. To sum up but worth it for a couple of luxury days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Suefrom Romsey, HAMPSHIRE, England

Everything we'd hoped for!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cucumber in the Hendricks gin and tonic!
Location: Try the jeep tour to Sugar Loaf and the Corcovado and paragliding in Sao Conrado.
This is the place to stay in Copacabana. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff are helpful and make a point of remembering your name. Be sure to explore the hotel and visit the photo gallery and reception/function rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom STL

Rio fun

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent all the way around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, clean, amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel avoid the restaurants at all cost

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Everything except the restaurants.
Cons: The restaurants - both of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mfrom London

Quintessential Rio

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second time there. It is a classic and it lives up to its name, wish I was staying longer. I am looking forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CBfrom Miami, FL

Still the best hotel in Rio

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a major problem with the hotel staff: someone lost my bouquet that was delivered to the hotel on day of my wedding and I had to be the bride without a bouquet walking down the aisle. Really unacceptable and unbelievable specially for a five star Orient Express hotel.