Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

the best copa hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: everything, room ,,location, staff, decor, food
Cons: cant think of anything only negative was that the city was building a giant structure on the beach in front for a convention, i didnt like that
Location: soccer games, beeach,
the staff went out of their way to assist us, upgraded us whenever possible, the room was spacious and clean, everything was easy and they went out of their way to answer emails, direct us when we needed help. cant wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Adriano, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, It was amazing to read your comment. Be sure that it is always a pleasure to serve our guests and clients with the maximum attencion and quality. All the best, Adriano S. Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike and Sue from Romsey, HAMPSHIRE, England

Everything we'd hoped for!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cucumber in the Hendricks gin and tonic!
Location: Try the jeep tour to Sugar Loaf and the Corcovado and paragliding in Sao Conrado.
This is the place to stay in Copacabana. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff are helpful and make a point of remembering your name. Be sure to explore the hotel and visit the photo gallery and reception/function rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from STL

Rio fun

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent all the way around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, clean, amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel avoid the restaurants at all cost

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Everything except the restaurants.
Cons: The restaurants - both of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from London

Quintessential Rio

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second time there. It is a classic and it lives up to its name, wish I was staying longer. I am looking forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CB from Miami, FL

Still the best hotel in Rio

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a major problem with the hotel staff: someone lost my bouquet that was delivered to the hotel on day of my wedding and I had to be the bride without a bouquet walking down the aisle. Really unacceptable and unbelievable specially for a five star Orient Express hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place - Iconic

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is the iconic hotel in Rio, of course so I expected iconic service. The hotel lived up to my expectations. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com