Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but just not good enough

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but service at this hotel just is not as good as it should be for a 5* iconic hotel. Nowhere near as good as Belmond Iguassu. The management need to tighten things up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Andrea Natal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending your comments. Please accept my apologies if we are not abble to meet your expectations. Feel free to send me more details of what issues didn't please you. All the Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent allover

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Had a very good stay. All ok. Dinner at cupronickel was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Andrea Natal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the compliments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: the pool is the best
Cons: the restaurants are bellow expectation.
Location: copacabana beach is nice but near by is not
everything perfect, but the food could be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAFAELfrom São Paulo

Perfeito!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tudo perfeito! Um hotel maravilhoso e uma experiência fantastica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmemfrom MG

Como um Palacio!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Estar no copacabana palace é um sonho, Os melhores quartos são os frente mar no predio principal! No anexo vale a pena a suíte, que tem 70m² e possui uma sala com 2 sacadas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by flaviafrom MG

Faz Jus a fama

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Certamente não há pontos negativos, tudo funciona perfeitamente, todos os funcionários são extremamente atenciosos, café da manha espetacular. Quando se hospeda-se em um hotel como o copacabana palace espera-se o melhor, e todas as expectativas foram superadas. Nota: Acho que deveriam avisar no flyer do quarto que o restaurante cipriani tem dress code, (não pode entrar de bermudas)... o que é desconfortável estando em janeiro no rio a beira mar! Como não sabiamos da regra (não li em lugar algum mencionando isso) desistimos de jantar lá! No mais... o copa é tudo isso que esperamos e mais um pouco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Curitiba

Tudo perfeito!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Maravilhosa!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juliafrom SJK

Um oásis carioca, aproveite!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ícone da hotelaria, ainda em forma, atenção aos hóspedes é função principal de todos no Copa, parabéns!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verenafrom Porto Alegre

HOTEL MEMORÁVEL

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estivemos no Copa para comemorar os 60 anos de meu marido em dezembro último. Na recepção, como havia informado por ocasião da reserva, foram extremamente solícitos, já o cumprimentando pelo aniversário. Os funcionários, sempre sorridentes, foram muito atenciosos. Desde o atendimento no quarto, na piscina, no Pérgula, ou à noite no Cipriani, todos impecáveis, solícitos, bem o que se espera do Hotel. Fizemos um tour pelo Hotel, tendo Mateus como nosso guia. Igualmente sorridente e atencioso, sempre pronto a nos dar respostas e instigar nossa curiosidade. Realmente uma experiência inesquecível assim como fazer 60 anos.