Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, close to copacabana beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Close to beach. Breakfast good. Staff were not overly helpful when our luggage was lost at airport.
2 out of 5
by Wilver

Stay away

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Bathroom needed upkeep (door nob, rusted shower details) and had mold on tiles, room recently restored but with lazy craftsmanship, breakfast buffet had everyday same items
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RF from Miami, FL

Cheap alternative

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Not the best hotel, but fair enough for the price. Location is good within a few blocks from Copacabana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but mold in shower.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great and staff was nice.
Cons: Clean shower
Looked like the shower hadn't been cleaned well in a long time. Lots of thick mold on track, walls and grout. Also hair. It was awful. We paid way too much for the condition of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jess from NS canada

Close to beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location, price and it had a pool and workout room. Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to the beach. There were great tours we could do direct.
Cons: Perhaps the pool area, there was no real place to get shade around the pool and it very hot.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, beaches etc.
It was very good, especially for the price. We could walk to the beach. Clean room.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Hollywood, FL

Very nice and inexpensive hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location and value for the money.
Location: Near the beach, to Rio Sul Shopping Center and right on Princesa Isabel Av where all the buses come by.
excellent stay. What else do you want me to say/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lukas from Zurich

Ok Hotel to stay one or two nights

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Extremely large room and bus station just in front of the hotel.
Cons: Quality of food could be added to the breakfast buffet .
Location: 10 min walk to the beach at Copacabana.
Hotel was 'okish' to stay two nights - The single room I received was extremely big, however I doubt that all single rooms are like that. Hotel prices in Rio and particularly at Copacabana are extremely high with the standard in comes with. Therefore the Hotel can't be compared with any other cities in the world. Best Western Hotel is ideally located if you want to travel by bus to any location in the city - bus station 1 min walk. It's about a 10 min walk to the beach and/or to the closest subway station. Area seems to be safe also at night. Breakfast buffet is ok, however it lacks a bit in the quality of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leo

Perfect hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Hotel 10 min walking distance from the beach, breakfast ok, clean and modern,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gd from united states

overall a good choice with decent price

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014