Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The location is the only asset

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
The room was small and though I had explicitly requested a king bed they gave us two twins. The gym is a joke, the few machines are broken. The pool was frozen cold, hence was always empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
great location excelent staff very nice clean rooms but to small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted May 31, 2014
Great hotel. Rooms away from beach have ugly view. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants, beaches etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Posted May 19, 2014
Great location, very good hotel. Very good breakfast included. Staff are gracious and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samba from Beverly Hills

Definitely the best Best Western!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in Ipanema with outstanding staff and great views from the ocean rooms. I was very impressed with staff and their courteousness. The rooms look recently upgraded with wooden floors and have iPhone docks. Nice breakfast with a view of the beach. The pool is on the roof with a gorgeous view but it's a plunge pool, and the gym is really tiny. Ideal location. I would stay here again. Splurge on the ocean view; it's a very tall hotel with great views and the sound of the ocean waves is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis

Great for a day or two in ipanema. Good rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great for a day or two in ipanema. Beds are good and the cocktails in the pool bar excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New York, NY

Nice place to stay in Ipanema

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This was a nice hotel with a decent sized and clean room in an excellent location in Ipanema. Rooftop area has great views, although the pool is a bit small (you should be at the beach anyway). Right across from Posto 9 and a block away from Farme Beach (Posto 8 1/2)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sol Ipanema

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I think the stay was pleasant the view of the beach from the hotel was beautiful you can be mesmerize every morning by the view, I was not to impress with the cost of the stay, before coming to the hotel I was staying at a five star in Sao Paulo, and a five star in Bueno Aires after leaving Rio, and the cost of the five star hotels are still cheaper than the stay at Sol Ipanema. The staff overall were friendly on helping me with places to visit.