Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Old and expensive

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel too old, houseekeeping terrible! They forgot towels, soap, shampoo... Bath towels old, with holes on it and not soft at all! Not worth its price nor star rating. Only great thing is its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macclesfield, Cheshire

Great location, rooms could do with a facelift.

Posted May 16, 2015
Great place for ease of access to the delights of ipanema beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel itself is good and staff in the main very friendly and helpful. Room furniture and carpet a bit tired looking bit otherwise clean and comfortable. No wow factor to bedrooms. Rio on the other hand has all the WOW you could possibly need. Amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Old, faulty service

Posted May 16, 2015
They forgot to replace towels, soap, etc... Hotel is old, towels were in bad shape, definitely not worth its price or a 4.5 stars rating at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellente situation et bonne image

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement et l'accueil.
Cons: Expedia ne m'avait pas donné l'option de réservation avec petit déjeuner!
Location: Plage devant, magasins et restaurants derrière, plus tout ce qu'il y a à faire à Rio!
Je connaissais l'emplacement mais avais reçu des commentaires négatifs. On voit l'impact de Sofitel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Not conducive for relaxation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Move the restaurant to the top floor (currently the work out room).
Location: Garota de Ipanema restaurant is exellent, as well as the beach
1st of all, there was construction above our room that started at 7:30am - and continued until 4:30pm So much for sleeping in or taking a siesta. Also, the pool area has a terrible set up. A person needs to go through the restaurant to locate the pool. Also, everyone eating can see out to the pool area. Ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Be warned

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was charged at check out for my stay even though I had paid Expedia already and must now battle to get a refund. The hotel is ok but my room, although very large, had a door to the neighbouring room through which I could hear EVERY conversation or movement the occupants made. Thus totally ruined my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Easy&chic

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Situato in ottima posizione, e' un hotel elegante e sicuro, che offre una serie di vantaggi gratuiti non indifferenti. A cominciare dal servizio in spiaggia costituito da lettino, ombrellone e teli mare, per continuare con sauna palestra e bagno turco situati nella panoramica area al 23mo piano. La camera, silenziosa e con vista mozzafiato ( scegliete i piani alti, dal 12 in su!) viene visitata due volte al giorno, con rinnovo dei teli da bagno e la sera c'è sempre un cioccolatino e una bottiglia d'acqua minerale in omaggio per la notte. Al bar della hall c'è il caffè Nespresso, che è ottimo. Se vi capita di cenare in hotel , sarete stupiti dalla bontà dei piatti preparato dallo chef brasiliano. Il personale al desk e' estremamente gentile e disponibile ( prenotazione locali, escursioni,stampa carte di imbarco etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Awesome service

Posted Feb 27, 2015
This was my first time to Rio and really enjoyed the hotel. It's got great amenities and is located in a "quieter" part of the city. The staff is FANTASTIC. Surprisingly more of them speak French and Spanisg then English so please keep that in mind. The bartender- Barbara was exceptional. Great service from her and had plenty of awesome recommendations for us during our stay. If your looking for a great stay, this is it. Just keep in mind it's not the busiest location compared to Copacabana. The rooftop gym and pool have extraordinary views and I actually worked out 5 of the 7 days I was there! Great Spa and massages as well!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good hotel great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: The beach is across the street. Good restaurants and shopping were in walking distance.
Great hotel. The location was excellent. Everything you need was within walking distance. Hotel was very safe and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikfrom Stockholm

Bra läge, bekvämlighet och service

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Inte så mycket charm, men bra läge, bekvämlighet och service. Utmärkt med stol, parasoll och service för alla nere på stranden. Frukosten dock inte värd pengarna, gå till någon av juicebarerna vid stranden istället.