Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis Syrakfrom Denmark

Romantic hotel but in an unsafe area and bad info

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel looks fine and nice building but the information you get there is not convincing. They recommend Metro station Cinelandia which is very long way and I found out myself to take bus to Gloria metro which is most nearby. The price for breakfast is high (+40 reias pr. prs.) and you must have complete dish to have some bread - then they charge 10% ekstra for service. They claim its a "safe area" though this place is well known for one of the most criminal places as I was told by local people and was also written in my guide. Their wireless signal is very bad quality and could have been done well for very low budget (words from IT manager) The Hotel looks historical and romantic with nice garden but I dont understand its 4 stars - It should have max 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by davidfrom toulouse

un bijou au coeur de Santa terreza

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour ceux qui veulent connaitre autre chose que les plages de Rio.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom La Spezia

Nunca mais

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avaliaçao negativa. Santa Teresa sem bonde nao tem charme. O Casa Amarelo nao oferece cafè da manhà incluso e precisa pagar R$ 40,00 por pessoa (o mesmo preço do buffet da Confitaria Colombo, muito mais farto e de qualidade). O atendimento foi mediocre e o pessoal mentiu para mim quando pedi de antecipar o check in pois eu ia chegar de manhà cedo no Rio. Como o hotel estava lotado falaram que nao era possivel, mas na realidade era o unico hospede!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Paivafrom Salvador

Atendimento espacial

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
É um atendimento especial, como se você estivesse em casa. Cuidaram muito bem de minha família enquanto estávamos lá, sempre disponíveis e atenciosos. A casa é um escândalo de bonita, dando bem estar apenas por estar nela. Limpeza impecável e um bom café da manhã.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by madamschatfrom New York NY

Magical place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Casa Amarelo. Were transported to a truly special part of Rio, that we would have missed if we hadn't stayed there. The hotel is elegant and understated and had everything we needed and many things we hadn't expected. Go! (WE had been concerned that the location was too removed from the rest of the city but very easy to get to the subway, taxis and buses.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gardiner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a fantastic experience here. Stayed here for one night on my way out of Rio after a business trip and it was a lovely oasis, compared to my stay in Ipanema on the way in. The staff was wonderful and the property is beautiful. I'd love to come back on vacation. I found the Santa Teresa neighborhood to be very interesting to walk around. The location high up may be inconvenient if I were trying to get all around the city, but it was conveniently close to the SDU airport and there were plenty of restaurants choices and things to do there. The room was very comfortable. Highly recommend, especially given the value compared to hotels in the Ipanema or Copacabana area, if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay and don't mind being farther from the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcosfrom Rio de Janeiro

Abaixo da expectativa

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todos sabemos que o acesso a Santa Teresa é ruim, mas não é esse o ponto. A rua esta cheia de obras e realmente é muito dificil de chegar lá, principalmente se vai de carro, pois não tem aonde parar. Fora isso, o quarto que peguei não tinha vista para lugar nenhum, não tinha dock para ipod, não tinha wifi, entre outras coisas anunciadas aqui no site do hoteis.com . Como pontos positivos, a casa é realmente bonita e um lugar reservado para ficar em um fds romântico e os funcionários são atenciosos. A vista da cidade é bem limitada, não é nada deslumbrante.