Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

worst hotel ever!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: 1. Staff service/hospitality 2.Toilet was broken and never been fixed after my request\ 3.Hair blower was not working in 2 rooms
The hotel staff was unfriendly and they just tried to charge guests as much as they can. They charge for extra person, vold...etc. and the room was horrible including beds, toilet. The hair blower was not working as well. Whenever I call the reception from the room, they were very unkind and even hung up my phone before I finished speaking. Overall the service and facility both were really bad. I paid 250 dollars per night and the service was terrible. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle, Australia

Tourist class hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quality of the room for the price paid, especially as it was during the football World Cup.
Cons: A bit more variety with he breakfast, eg bacon instead of sausage meat. Variety of egg styles? Mushrooms? More tourist information from staff.
Location: Copacabana beach 5 minutes on foot. Ipanema 10 minutes. Multitude of shops, bars and restaurants close by.
The hotel is clean, the room was spacious and everything operated. It's location close to Copacabana Beach and shopping facilities made it ideal from a visitors viewpoint. The metro was less than 10 minutes walk away while frequent bus services passed the door. The breakfast was ample although lacked variety. The room was cleaned and towels replaced daily. My only criticism would be the desk staff who although polite enough could have been more forthcoming with tourist recommendations. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations for the price paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valeria from Bogota

Nice but could have been cleaner

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Copacabana one block from the beach. The room was not clean enough .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rusty from Adelaide

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location only one block from the beach, bank right next door and staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by O.D. from USA

Good Value in a Great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a simple hotel (no gym, no pool) with basic but spacious and comfortable rooms in an excellent location - near the end of Copacabana Beach, one block from the beachfront. The only downside was the rather unfriendly attitude of the staff at the front desk, and the noise from the street for rooms facing Avenida Nossa Senhora da Copacabana..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from USA

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were pretty nice but the condition of the room was no way a "3 star". The bed comforters were very old and stained, the TV only had one channel and the shower leaked out into the bathroom. It was nice to have free wifi and it did have a safe for a small fee. The hotel was one block from Copacabana Beach, so just a 2-3 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pino from Italy

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel for leisure stay at Rio de Janeiro . Rooms are clean . Air conditioning can be regulated and switched on/off very easily .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mitch from San Francisco Bay Area

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a nice place, comfortable and consistent with the area. Staff were nice and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LC from London

overall good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel itself was good enough given the price. the breakfast was pretty good, plenty of options. the internet didn't work at all for the first two days, hotel said it was an external issue but it was still down for some time. Bell-boy helped us a lot with our onward travel, he went out of his way to help us out. However when we left the bellboy took 15 mins to flag down a taxi and then gave it someone else in the queue who just arrived! tours booked with them had no information provided, and walls were thin, and noisy tin roof next to our room made a lot of noise one night. great little per kilo food place down the road was fantastic. overall good enough for the price but not great.