Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Tolles Hotel! Etwas abgelegen... wird aber durch unvergleichlichen Ausblick auf Rio inkl. Zuckerhut und Christo entschädigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova York, NYC

Hotel agradável.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Simplicidade.
Cons: Para a proposta do Hotel em si não há necessidade de grandes melhorias, porém acredito que o melhor seria renomeá-lo para Pousada.
Location: Próximo à Rocinha, na Gávea.
Hotel agradável, simples, porém um tanto deslocado em relação às atrações turísticas. Muito mais para Pousada do que para Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Das Ostras, Brazil

Tranquiity Away from the Beaches

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The unique layout, the design of the rooms and the view over Rio.
Cons: Disabled access, for the less fit among us.
Location: The Hotel looks just like a house from the outside, set in the hillside of the area of Gavea and in a guarded street. Botanical gardens 10mins by taxi
Very small, yet very tranquil away from the beach fronts and with a wonderful vista looking down over Rio. Comfortable, clean and the staff were warm and friendly. Yes, all the basics of a good hotel, but this is not your normal hotel, If you want to experience something a little different away from the normal sanitised, formal blandness of the 'chain' hotels, then this is a little treat for the more adventurous, romantic hearted traveller. It does lack all the facilities of a big chain hotel, but who really needs to go to the gym and then dress fomally to go to dinner, when you can have a wonderful uniquely designed room, with a small veranda overlooking Rio and with Christ the Redeemer keeping an eye on you too. The manager, Kyle, has a great grasp of english and is very welcoming which makes you feel relaxed, before you even get to your room. I was just a little disappointed I was only there for one night, with my lovely lady and 1 year old son .. so the 'romance' had to be put on hold, but a cot was placed our room ( I had arranged this before I arrived) and he did sleep soundly, so we did get a chance to sit out and watch the lights of Rio twinlking in the background.. The one issue which may be a problem to the less fit among us is that it is only accessed by narrow stone stairways; if you don't travel light, don't worry the handyman/porter will carry everything to your room as he did for us!! I hope I can return one day child free.. and soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Salvador, El Salvador

Perfect Rio Experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The small size of the hotel allowed me to get to know the staff, as well as to enjoy all of the benefits of it. The treatment was personalized.
Location: The location allows you have a perfect view of the city, where the Christ will be illuminated as you wake up and go to bed.
The staff at the hotel are amazing, everyone is welcoming and willing to help however they can. The view of the room is priceless, I could see the Christ from my balcony and the mountains were always lit by the city. I fell in love with Rio, and when I return I will be going back to the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: small and intimate
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
difficult place to find, requires better directions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nature is always good.
Location: No so good. Very near to a Fabela
It was a nice hotel; however its location wasn’t the best. Room could be cleaner. Great service provided by the attendant Jonathan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ambiente tropical, buenas vistas, lejos playa

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: ambientaciòn, atenciòn
Cons: evitar los ruidos de noche
Location: lejos de la playa, cerca leblom con sus bares, restaurantes y shopping
disfrutamos de piscina, desayuno de brasil y yacussi