Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonimo from Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Its location
Cons: Nothing, had all I expected
Location: Waliking distance from the 3 main beaches as well from bars and restaurants
Location was excellent, walking distances from 3 main beaches as well as from bars and restaurants. If needed to go to downtown, very accesible public transportation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EBrockmann from Rio

the hotel is under renovation - a mess

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is under renovation and is a mess. just cancelled my next stay that was programmed for next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat H from Boise, ID

Right on Copacabana Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see. In from of the hotel was Copacabana Beach. Behind the hotel was a business area with shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erick from Chicago

Great Service

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, nice view and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: room felt like a 70s throw back
Location: good location at the south of Copocobana beach
My room was dreadful, lino on the floor, basic aircon, handle of the window fell off, table and chairs were something from the 70s, as was the tv and bedside tables. All fittings were lose and the decor had seem much better days. Bathroom has been re-done and was very nice - this was a redeeming feature - but the only re-deeming feature! I do however know there are other rooms in the newer part of the hotel which are brand new and very nice - recently refurbished to a very high standard. Just a shame I wasn't in that bit! If you've booked this hotel - make sure you check you have a new/refurbished room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel located on Copacabana beach. Very helpful and lovely door staff but some seriously incompetent desk staff.
3 out of 5
by Rob from Toronto

Front desk needs retraining in etiquette.

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff. Renovations. Terrible wifi
Location: Right across from the beach
Was not greeted with a smile. Was not really greeted at all. Wifi was terrible. Front desk not very helpful. Good. Location. Under renovations but the didn't seem to care if it inconvenienced guests
2 out of 5
by Hoosier27 from Fort Myers, FL, USA

Friendly and helpfulstaff terrible Everything else

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: the rooms and hotel itself
Location: in the heart of copacabana
Nice lobby, awful rooms. The bathrooms were disgusting. Yellow stains all in the toilet and bathrooms were awful. The room itself was a major disappoint and not even worth half of the money we paid. We booked a superior twin room with nice pics on the internet but got the short end of the stick. The reception and staff were friendly and accomodating. The internet/wifi was super slow and non-existent. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakast was complimentary and plentiful. Lobby bathrooms were really nice just wish they would have extended that into the hotel rooms.