Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very small room, tiny beds. This should be a motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from copacabana

Basic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff were great considering my circumstances! It was a last minute booking during the World Cup so on a regular stay I would never recommend paying $560aus for 1 night but if it was any other time you could stay here comfortably within minutes to the beach and a gorgeous seafood restaurant around the corner!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Raul from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Room

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food and cable
Location: Location is very good and restaurants are very close.
The room was so tiny that i can barely move. For the money I paid, I could have gotten something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from USA

Good Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip with spouse and kids so we wanted a hotel in Copacabana. Finding a reasonably priced hotel to accommodate 2 adults & 2 teens was a bit challenging in Rio. Our room had 2 separate sleeping areas with 4 single beds + a room with a dining table. Much better than typical hotels with just 1 large room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. All spoke English very well. Had no issues with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mlg from California

Small room

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very, very small and had a small air conditioner which couldn't keep up with the heat. Every night I would wake up sweating. Maid did a great job of cleaning the room. I won't stay here again due to the size of the room and bad a/c.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by copalady from Worcester, UK

good location

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was average. In my opinion very expensive for the standard. Clean room and good location with 5 minutes walk from Copacabana Beach. Help full staff and average breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Luis from San Antonio, TX

It is an "OK" hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Personnel is great.
Cons: Change the mattresses & TV's.
Location: Near the beach, restaurants & bars.
It was "OK", the service is good, the TV didn't work, I reported it but nothing happened. To small.... but for the price, I guess it is "OK"