Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but credit card unfairly charged

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff At check-out didn't want to process bill and said they would send it via email or mail. Two days later there was an additional charge on the credit card for no reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NATALYA from Porto Alegre

Òtimo Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Instalações muito boas em relação ao custo benefício, limpeza do quarto nota 10. Ar condicionado em perfeito funcionamento, banheiro e chuveiro muito bons. Café da manhã com grande variedade e atendimento bem exclusivo. Perfeito atendimento dos recepcionistas, extremamente atenciosos, informativos, e não abusivos!!! Ja me hospedei em varios hoteis deste nivel no Rio de Janeiro, e com certeza foi o melhor!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não recomendo.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A estrtura do hotel e boa, os quartos são bons mas a gerência e péssima, liguei perguntando se tinha parceria com estacionamento e disseram que sim, mas quando cheguei la eles não colocam essa despesa na nota, como fui a trabalho precisava da despesa na NF para o reembolso, cafe da manhã muito ruim, o proprietário brigando com funcionário na frente dos hóspedes, acabei comendo fora, perdi meu cartão do quarto e me cobraram R$100 para um novo, absurdo, recomendo ficar no copa sul, mais barato e profissional o hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stay out of there

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Do not recommend to an enemy. Terrible in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juiz de Fora

Bom hotel, porém a recepção deixou a desejar.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Muito confortável e bem localizado.
Location: Tem de tudo perto, entre Ipanema e Copacabana.
Hotel confortável e muito próximo a toda orla da zona sul, em frente ao arpoador. Porém ao chegarmos no hotel fomos informados de um problema e a maneira que o funcionário lidou com isso não foi de uma maneira muito educada. Todo o resto da equipe do hotel foi muito cordial e educada, porém a primeira impressão é a que marca e o problema que tivemos no check-in nos deixou receosos com a estadia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biarritz

Hotel très bien situé , bonnes prestations ,

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement , la propreté ,
Cons: petits déjeuner -
Location: Plage de Copacabana - le pain de sucre - Corcovado - Le Maracana - Centre historique de Rio - Voir Rio maximo pour les excursions - le Maracana
Bravo aux Brésiliens Quand on lit des mails sur internet au sujet du Brésil , à 90 % on pourrait croire à l'insécurité , Nous venons de passer un séjour d'un mois , en ayant juste loué 2 hotels ( Rio Janeiro et Salvador de Bahia ) nous avons parcouru ces 2 villes en long et en large , nous n'avons jamais ressenti d'insecurité ( jour et nuit ) surtout ne pas louer de voiture : les bus - le métro et les taxis sont au points et en sécurité Bravo aux Brésiliens
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raul from Santiago

No era lo que esperaba

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel pequeño, excelente ubicación, personal con muy buena disposición y agradables todos. Habitación oscura, espacios pequeños, camas con colchones malos, los resortes de los colchones salidos, había que levantarse para descansar!!! Desayuno fue el mismo todos los días.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

Good location but disappointing facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Lighten the design. Brighten up spaces. Be clear about service charge in Internet. Don't crowd a small room with a huge bed and cumbersome furniture.
Location: Beach and promenade, restaurants, shopping, etc.
We were surprised with a service charge when we arrived, we thought the Internet price included all charges. We expected a more spacious room for the price - while it was clean, the room was cramped and dark. Staff service so-so. The saving grace was the breakfast room, up on the terrace in a garden setting, with a hot tub, and a view; breakfast offerings were ok. This is a small, older hotel that has tried to upgrade it's look through faux pas crystal effects and dark large furniture, creating an ornate, heavy, forbidding atmosphere. While the location was good - ie, close to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches - we thought the price too high for the value we were getting. We decided to move to another hotel in the same vicinity, right on the beach, modern, light, staff professional, more expensive, but better value for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dagfinn from Cabo Frio

Pessimo

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pessimo