Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Otima localiação

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Localização
Fui muito bem atentida, principalmente pela recepção. Eu recomendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawford, TX

Good, But...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location! On Copacabana Beach.
Cons: Service. The check-in issues were a major downer for my stay there and stressed us out on arriving to Rio!
Location: On Copacabana Beach. Walking distance to Sugarloaf (2 miles), Fort Copacabana (.5 miles), and Ipanema Beach (1 mile).
Check in problem drama! I picked this hotel for a variety of reasons, price was good for a hotel on Copacabana beach, no hints of check-in problems (there were in reviews for a lot of the others). When I got there, the attendant told me that my credit card had been declined and so they'd cancelled my room (I had not been informed that there had been any problem, and Expedia didn't show any issues). I called Expedia (International call), and informed them and was in a frantic search for a new room. After they called the hotel staff repeatedly, the attendant finally came over and said (in better English suddenly), that he had been mistaken, and that the room that had been cancelled wasn't mine (and he asked me to tell Expedia to stop ringing his phone!). A lot of drama to get in, but we got our room (they had to rush make it up as we got to the room). Beyond that, it was good. Room was in good condition. Good breakfast overlooking the beach in the morning. Towels for the beach. Restaurant just in front of the hotel downstairs had great food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Economico e comodo

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Buon personale, pulito e comodo vicino la spiaggia. Peccato che avesse un solo ascensore sempre occupato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Boa experiência, fiquei satisfeita. É a vista do café da manhã é maravilhosa msm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location, the newly renovated rooms are nice

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast lounge on the top floor with a great view. The newly renovated rooms are awesome (especially room 1004).
Cons: The lobby, the quality of the breakfast (mainly the coffee)
Location: Everything! Your'e in copacabana!
Friendly staff (very helpful), the front desk staff speaks English. When I asked for a late checkout they extended it for me with no issue. They made me feel safe and were always very polite. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Rio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Wochende

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und unkomplizierter Service
Cons: Internet
Location: Ich glaube die Frage erübrigt sich.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cyrusfrom Los Angeles

not so good.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Poor service. Smelly areas. Elevator did not work. Room was like a dungeon. New view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICARDOfrom BRASÍLIA

RECEPÇÃO RUIM

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
O RECEPCIONISTA DA TARDE, NÃO NOS FOI SIMPÁTICO OU ACOLHEDOR INICIALMENTE, E AINDA, NOS COLOCOU NUM QUARTO SEM VENTILAÇÃO NATURAL E CLARIDADE SUFICIENTE DEVIDO A PRUMADA A QUAL ELE SE SITUAVA. SOLICITEI, ENTÃO, SE PODERIA MUDAR; NEGOU, POIS DISSE QUE ERAM TODOS IGUAIS, E SEQUER OFERECEU UM UP GRADE (ESTARIA DISPOSTO A PAGAR!). LIMPEZA DO QUARTO DEIXOU A DESEJAR, POIS, ESTAVA EMPOEIRADO. AR CONDICIONADO MUITO BARULHENTO (PARECIA UM MOTOR DE TRATOR). SÓ CONSEGUI MUDAR NA ÚLTIMA NOITE, COM A ATENÇÃO DE OUTRO RECEPCIONISTA. O MESMO LAMENTOU A ATITUDE DO COLEGA!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICARDOfrom Brasilia

Mal atendimento no check in do hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Atendente na recepão do dia foi pouco atencioso, não ofereceu opões de quartos melhores ou up grade, p.ex., mostarndo-se pouco acolhedor e precisando de renovar seu treinamento em atendimento ao público! O mesmo talvez não entenda que o patrão dele seja o cliente!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

muy mal hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel en reparación. muy sucio y muy caro para lo que ofrece. si esta en obra debería el hotel anunciarlo en su pagina y no esperar a que uno se lleve la sorpres.