Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff! Wouldn't hesitate to visit again if I had the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great, trendy hotel in great location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel offers great service and all the amenities you can imagine (at a price of course) and has over-the-top service. And not surprisingly, the hotel seems to continue to attract celebrities. The rooftop pool is not to be missed and the beach service (chairs, towels, and employees to watch your valuables when in the water) is great. Loved the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giancarlo Mainero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

The Best in Rio

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Excellent location- Awesome Staff They let us keep our room till 5 PM On the check out day with no extra charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy K from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Beautiful Ipanema location with incredible service

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was incredible. All staff went above and beyond to help in any way possible. Thought it was well out of our way, from the airport for an overnight, it was well worth the trip. Beautiful rooftop area and pool at night with incredible views. We were also allowed to use that area the next day while we had to wait for our evening flight. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from zurich

nice, but don't expect something extraordinary

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: sunset view from roof terace
Cons: customer care & menu in bar at the pool ... limited salad selection, no fruits..,
hotel is very nice located. Reception didnt offer us any drink by check in ... we stayed in few hotels in Brasil like Emiliano, Unique etc where we received always offer of water, coffee, champaigne... I would expect it in such hotel. We booked room with garden view, but the view is something different then garden ... just other ugly building. Overall it si nice hotel, with beautiful pool ( avoid weekends because it is overcrowded), nice design rooms and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from zurich

nice, but don't expect something extraordinary

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: sunset view from roof terace
Cons: customer care & menu in bar at the pool ... limited salad selection, no fruits..,
hotel is very nice located. Reception didnt offer us any drink by check in ... we stayed in few hotels in Brasil like Emiliano, Unique etc where we received always offer of water, coffee, champaigne... I would expect it in such hotel. We booked room with garden view, but the view is something different then garden ... just other ugly building. Overall it si nice hotel, with beautiful pool ( avoid weekends because it is overcrowded), nice design rooms and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonny from Los angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com