Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

The Best in Rio

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Excellent location- Awesome Staff They let us keep our room till 5 PM On the check out day with no extra charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from zurich

nice, but don't expect something extraordinary

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: sunset view from roof terace
Cons: customer care & menu in bar at the pool ... limited salad selection, no fruits..,
hotel is very nice located. Reception didnt offer us any drink by check in ... we stayed in few hotels in Brasil like Emiliano, Unique etc where we received always offer of water, coffee, champaigne... I would expect it in such hotel. We booked room with garden view, but the view is something different then garden ... just other ugly building. Overall it si nice hotel, with beautiful pool ( avoid weekends because it is overcrowded), nice design rooms and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonny from Los angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kabo from London

Reaching half way there..

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had very High expectations when booking my stay at the Fasano hotel (... and you should have, paying from USD 1000 / night for a 24m2 room facing the courtyard), however there are so many small misstakes... Forgetting spa appointments, offering you free breakfast at check in to later charge you for it, charging for Internet, telling me that the hotel is full and that there are no other rooms available when asking to change our room due to that they are renovating the room next door (drilling noises from 8am) and then 2min later give us a new room, Bar was closed either for no reason or for private parties during our stay Etc Etc. At check out they offered to deduct 1 breakfast and out Internet charges after letting them know about our experience, however too late for me to come back at these rates.... To their defence, no better location to stay in Rio, a city of only 3 "good" hotels...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GB from england

Fantastic hotel & service

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to Rio for honeymoon and wanted to stay somewhere safe, trendy and beautiful -ipanama hit the spot! The location was perfect and the hotel & it's staff were amazing. Everyone spoke fantastic English, they were always very polite and helpful -nothing was too much. In the lobby they have notes left by celebrities who have stayed there -its THE place to stay in Rio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Location: many good restaurants nearby
The rooftop pool area was exceptional - loved it. We had delicious sliders for lunch and great drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fasano Rio is going on one of my favorite hotels in the world list!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Argentina

Only if you want to brag about spending a lot

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Decor
Cons: food
Location: excellent
For an extremely expensive hotel (in a very expensive city) my experience was somehow disappointing. Yes, the decor is chic and trendy, the views from the rooftop are spectacular and there are even some pleasant surprises in both the service and the infrastructure, but it is clearly not enough bang for the buck. I expected more, a larger room for example (yes, I know this is a boutique hotel), and certainly better cuisine. Breakfast was standard, I was surprised the food quality was below par.