Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,Ga

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Hotel was Decent, wouldn't quite call it a 4/5⭐ by US Standards, for we have Courtyard Marriotts that are Better by far... But Hotel was decent/nice,Staff was Great, Very close to the Beach,Great Bars/places to eat all around...my only complaint is one Elevator was down & They Charge for WiFi use...Not cool since this is a $3/$400 a night hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zh

beste PoolAussicht, perfekte Lage, ein paar "aber"

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Check in Zeiten nicht akzeptabel, Frühstückskaffee aus Thermoskannen auch nicht. Top waren frische Säfte und Früchte. Magere Wurst-Käse-Auswahl den gesamten Urlaub lang (über 14 Tage). Strandservice vorhanden, W-Lan nur gegen Aufpreis. Des öfteren Personalaufzug benutzt, da Gästeaufzug durch das Personal besetzt war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ubicación y servicio de primera calidad

Posted Nov 1, 2014
El personal, la ubicación (frente a la mejor playa de Ipanema y al lado del Jardin de Alha) y el restaurante + pileta, son los puntos altos. Muy limpio, buena atención, con servicio de playa y sauna al lado de la pileta. Excelente vista. La pasamos muy bien y todo nos quedaba cerca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The pluses far outweigh the minuses for this hotel. The view from the horizon edge pool on the roof alone is worth staying there. The deluxe room on the front overlooking the beach was roomy, clean, and white white white. Pleasant place to chill and work. The room service was a bit chaotic, starting with getting through to them on the phone, and on another occasion delivering my food to someone else. It was a busy weekend, but having arrived at 11:00 after a long flight, it had to wait until 2:30 to check in -- half an hour after the published check-in time. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

No there is more hotel nicer then this hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
No I never go back the stuff we're not that good room service is late and they do not show up either to expansive for nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

Kanonbra Service!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde två nätter. Min syster halkade sista dagen och föll pga läckage ifrån ac i rummet. Fallet var inte så allvarligt men hotellet och Conciergen Rodrigo var väldigt ursäktande och gav oss lite kompensation. Han skickade också en stor bukett blommor och choklad till min syster på vårat nästa hotell i Sao Paulo samt ringde henne för att kolla hur hon mådde! Personlig service och utmärkt läge, jag rekommenderar hotellet varmt, trots incidenten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Rodrigo, the Concierge provided a great service.
Cons: the hotel could be modernize.
Location: great location, safe, nice and near the beaches.
Great location, Rodrigo, the Concierge, really provided an excellent service. Bathrooms were kind of old, but the room was nice. Really near Ipanema and Leblon beaches. Great rooftop. Breakfast wasn’t the best, but was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by UK Visitorfrom London

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good basic hotel room, great pool area and views, good location, a little on the expensive side in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joséfrom São Paulo

Ótimo hotel, mas precisa de reforma

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel naturalmente está muito bem localizado. No entanto, pelo preço que se cobra de diária nesse hotel faltam-lhe algumas qualidades para que possa ser considerado muito bom: a internet deveria ser um benefício incluído no valor da diária tão alta (R$ 650,00!). Os batentes das portas tanto do quarto como do banheiro estão desgastados, o que dá ao quarto a impressão de velho e mal cuidado. Senti uma certa falta de decoração no quarto que não sequer um quadro ou uma planta. Essas coisas fazem diferença na estadia em um hotel que se diz de categoria superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Umbertofrom Campinas

ótima localização , bar e piscina:vista excepciona

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
seria bom reformar o restaurante do café da manhã