Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Bom Hotel. Excelente Localização e staff! Recomendo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel opposite Ipanema beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice hotel, directly opposite the road to the beach in Ipanema. It was a safe area, easy to get around and close to shops, restaurants as well. The room was spacious, clean, had ocean view, but did not feel homely. Would've liked a lock on balcony door, and not sure why staff member tried to come into my room whilst I was sleeping. Paid wifi- was patchy, I agree with other travelers, it's 2015. Free wifi should be a given, in ALL areas. The view from rooftop was nice, but I didn't get to spend time up their as it was raining and all the seats were open air and wet. Reasonable hotel, ok for single travelers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from São Paulo

Não vale nem se a diária for a metade do valor

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Cheguei ao meio dia para o check in, me falaram que só faltava fazer a limpeza do quarto. Ficamos aguardando até as 15h30. Depois de me fazerem esperam por tanto tempo fui extremamente mal atendida pelo funcionário da recepção. Grosseiro e com maus modos. Não poderia jamais estar trabalhando em um hotel desse "nível" O quarto é antigo e não tem nada a ver com as fotos do site. O banheiro é escuro, tudo antigo. A piscina é linda, porém muito pequena e eles vendem "day use" para pessoas de fora do hotel... ou seja, não há espaço para quem é hóspede tomar sol. Não gostei de nada, achei fraco, fui mal atendida e não voltarei mais. Não recomendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olaf from Oslo

Ipanema

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhet, middels standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vera L M from São Paulo

Localização excelente

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
A localização do hotel é excelente, a piscina no alto do edifício, embora pequena, é deliciosa e possui uma vista deslumbrante. Estes dois aspectos mais a cortesia do staff são os pontos de destaque. Fora isto, no geral, as instalações ficam dentro de um padrão regular, o que não afeta em nada o que se pode aproveitar do lado bom do Rio de Janeiro, porque o lado bom está fora do hotel.Não deixem de conhecer o Anna Ristorante a uma quadra do hotel, mas levem dinheiro porque não aceitam cartões.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well located hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Bathroom needs remodelling.
Location: Great location in Ipanema and close to Leblon. We could walk almost any where from the hotel.
The hotel was nice and is very well located. We had a sea view room. It was spacious and bright but the bathroom needed remodelling and was smelling moldy by the end of our stay. The pool had an amazing view and beach staff was very cordial. We had a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Card cloning. Dirty. Stay away.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The location is optimal and the rooftop deck is great. The hotel is in reasonable condition. My room was not clean when I arrived and certainly not cleaned during my stay. Worst of all my card, kept in my safe and not used anywhere before or after my stay, was cloned and used in the local area. It can only be staff, confirmed particularly when the manager insisted the only way to open the safe is with the code and seemed not bothered about this having happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Delaine from Sweden

Paradasi

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Just marvous this hotel at the Ipanema beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Buenos Aires

WIFI LIMITADO

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy en orden excepto que para la calidad y precio de éste hotel la limitación del WiFi sin cargo al piso 16 es muy incómoda y el precio diario para tenerlo en la habitación es excesivo.