Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tem que melhorar o atendimento

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é simples mas da pra ficar bem . O atendimento que achei muito ríspido . Não são nada agradáveis . Localizaçao excelente . Quanto a custo benefício ainda esta caro. E não aceitar cartão de crédito .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo from São Paulo

Ponto tranquilo e próximo a tudo.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel estilo apartamento de temporada, então o quarto é bem grande e a localização excelente. O único ponto ruim é não aceitarem cartões. Super recomendado, uma ótima opção no lugar mais tranquilo de Copacabana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Decent budget hotel, close to the action

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Get fly screens to stop the mosquitoes There were no mugs No detergent or sponge to wash No basic kitchen utensils (i.e can opener, knives, etc...)
Location: Close to Sequiera Campos metro station Close to Copacabana beach Close to shopping
The hotel is well situated, only a few blocks from a metro station and from the beach. Lots of eating and shopping options within 3-4 blocks. Hotel staff are hit and miss with only 1 of them speaking really good english. There are no flyscreens which means the mozzies get you, especially if your windows don't close properly as was the case in room 202. There are no basic utensils such as a sharp knife, can opener, detergent, sponge, etc.... There was no mugs for tea. If all you're after is somewhere comfortable to sleep the nights, then this is a pretty good place, but if you're after anything more, you're better off at a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuiaba,MT

Hotel bom perto da praia

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Foi ótimo nao conhecia o serviço, gostei da praticidade, localização e atendimento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Nyc

Great apartment

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't expect the jucati to be more of a apartment building than a hotel, complete with full fridge and equipped kitchen but it was a nice surprise. The apartment was big with plenty of room. The location was about 4 blocks from beach but right near big supermarket and plenty of eats. Nice park that has a big farmers market every wed, I believe. Also there always some police parked by hotel which made me feel safe. The guys at front desk speak English and really helped a bunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anthony from las vegas

nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel did not take credit card
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Apartment few blocks from Copacana beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The proximity to beach and transportation
Cons: The customer service is terrible. Since they cater to tourists, it would make sense to be more hospitable.
Location: Copacabana beach, sugar loaf mountain can be reached easily by taxi. Christ the redeemer is a half hour drive.
We stayed at the apartment in December 2014 for 2 nights. It is 4-6 blocks from Copacabana beach in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment seems to be run by two brothers and family. One of the brothers is friendly but the other is not. Very hard to get information from them regarding how to use local transportation or where to flag down a taxi. Not at all communicative. I asked them if they had contacts with a local taxi company to order a taxi to the airport but one of the girls on duty rudely told me that she was not a taxi service and I should go flag down a taxi on the street. The apartment itself is clean - we were 4 people and one of the bedrooms had two single beds and the other had one bunkbed, breakfast table and full refrigerator along with a tiny kitchen with full four burner gas stove, oven and utensils. The room with the single beds had an AC which cooled down the room but the room which had a bunkbed did not have an additional AC unit, just a fan and it was quite hot. The temp was around 100 degrees when we were in Rio, so the second room was uncomfortable and hot. Towels were provided but nothing else. They have an elevator servicing the 4 floors. Nearby bakery and store if you want to purchase water, milk, yogurt, fruits etc. Breakfast not provided - nearby bakery had excellent freshly baked goods which we enjoyed. Also, they only accept cash payment which is due upon check in. Make sure you have local currency - their exchange rate for US$ is bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from sao paulo.

boa

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
muito bom quatro dias ótimos ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Argentina

Excelente

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
La atención del Gerente del lugar fue excelente, si bien es común en los Brasileños, en este caso fue mucho mejor, esta a cinco cuadras de la playa, Y todo esta cerca parada de autobuses, metro, supermercados y negocio muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels