Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is located right in front of Copacabana beach. It was excellent location during the World Cup. The staff was great and breakfast was good. Bed was a little hard and there was a lot of noise due to construction. But overall not bad!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

close to beach avg breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: change and update all decore
Location: a x v rd from beach and fan fest
pretty shabby compared to photos outdated and old everything only plus is location construction site nxt door makes it very noisy very expensive and not value for money
2 out of 5
by Silvio from Luanda

In need of a serious refurbishment!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Internet not working in the rooms. Only in the lobby and very slow. Room with old furniture and, broken tap, old AC system, old TV set
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JW from Canada

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, balcony
Cons: update your rooms!
The hotel is very old but rooms are big. I ve requested a room with the view and it was great! The higher floor the better view. We had a deluxe room for 2 and it was very big. The bathroom was ok, clean towels everyday. The room had that specific old smell but we kept the balcony open all the time. If you are going to be out and about then it doesn't really matter how high is the standard of the room. This was OK and had the view. Breakfast was very good, fruit bread eggs cereal juices and a very nice staff there. The hotel staff struggled with English. Its very noisy at nite, the street never goes to sleep so my first nite was almost sleepless. Its nice to get a day tour and the hotel offers some, we took the 6h one and it was long enough and we saw lots. I hope it all helps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HECTOR from PUERTO RICO

BEACH FRONT

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: ACCESSIBLE TO EVERYTHING
Cons: THEY MUST MODERNIZE THE ROOMS
Location: GOOD LOCATION AND ACCESSIBLE TO EVERYTHING. MAIN AVENUE OF COPACABANA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach but rooms need updating

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: the staff were excellent
Cons: the rooms very clean but a bit shabby and heating did not work
Location: just the usual tourist
had a fab time would go back tomorrow did all the usual things e.g Christ the redeemer sugar loaf mountain angra and so on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by German from Lima, Peru

Vintage Hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Staff always serviceable. Very good breakfast. Its location right in Copacabana Beach. Very clean rooms.Walking distance you could get good food.
Cons: Needs an upgrade of its facilities.Improve its internet service. Beds need an urgent replacement!!
Location: Location is excellent, just accorss Copacabana Beach, your breakfast table has a very nice view to the Beach. Walking distance to many food options.
Expectations were high before arrival. Its location was excellent, but this Hotel had seen much better days. Satff was very considerate and ready to assist. Breakfast was very good! Lobby needs an upgrade. Rooms are in the limit of comfortable, they are very clean but beds needs to be changed as well as some furniture. It looks like a Vintage facility but because it is old, not because of style!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Taz from Miami

Wrong support and guidance

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Improve rooms, renovate bed, bath and lining. Get people at the front desk that really sell their services.
Location: The best is stay over the Avenida Atlantica. Everything is in a walking distance.
Room was reserved as an Ocean view which was accomplished but in the first floor with a lot of trees in front of the Balcony. Hotel staff did not make any effort to change us to another room. When asking for attractions, they just offered their packages for tours which after doing our own touristic plan, resulted in our own way, same plans and places in a third part of the amount per person, so, we save money for our food and drinks doing everything by ourselves. About bed, it was not terrible but it is not good impression sleeping on broken sheets, old and deteriorated towels, or having a shower in a dirty bath. If I have to go Rio De Janeiro again, this hotel will be my last option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Miami Beach, FLorida

Best location at Copacabana beach, ocean front.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Rooms are spacious, with air conditioning, hot water ande great service. Hotel staff is extremely nice and efficient .
Cons: Modernize
Location: Perfect
It was beyond my expectations, starting with the hotel staff and a great continental breakfast.I strongly recommend it to families who are willing to enjoy this fabulous city.Special congratulations to Maria and Daniel of the front desk for being multilingual and above and beyond for their cooperation and sweetness.