Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel. Very old rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good locatio in Leblon. Terribly old rooms with not so good airconditioning. The smell of the hotel and rooms is no too good. The carpets are very old and although there are some renovations, they are not in all the rooms and are only partial. Excellent front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Rude personnel at front desk

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Teach the front desk people not to be so rude.
Location: Location is good
Never seen this in my life, I checked out and ask the man at the front desk to please exchange USD into Reais to pay the taxi to the airport and he refused saying that the minute I checked out I was no longer a guest at the hotel and couldnt do that for me. After a lot of complaining the other man at the front desk decided to help me. This is the first time I learn that the minute you check out you are no longer important to a hotel. Will not come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RMfrom Houston

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and very professional staff. Hotel was comfortable despite of having construction by the restaurant area. I was expecting a tree room with three bedrooms. Unfortunately, I was given a tiny room with double bed and additional single bed that ended being too small and difficult to walk through. Also, the maid was really unhappy and for having to make an extra bed in such small space and that late at night. (I could hear her mean comments) I have stayed in nearby hotels and found the complimentary breakfast at Marina to be of less quality and quantity that competitors. Perhaps something that could be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean Claudefrom sf, Ca

Great location, rooftop was nice..!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The 3 Elevators are so bad it will make you want to shoot yourself, so be patient , grab a seat, you'll be in room within 5-10 minutes..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Cleveland, OH USA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for five nights and the location was perfect! Leblon beach is beautiful, clean and Safe! The Marina Palace was very comfortable and the people at the front desk were a delight. Great views from the roof top pool. Good breakfast service but the cost of in-room internet was very expensive. Many great restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS

4 nights in Feb

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff
Location: Our visit to Rocinha favela with JeepTours was the highlight, our guide Daniel was outstanding.
Overall our whole stay in the hotel was up to international standards, room was rather small but staff was friendly, food in hotel restaurant very good and the location excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lloydfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could have been much better if there was free internet in the rooms and not only in the lobby or at the pool and it was not that great at the pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom London

Superb and seconds from nicest stretch of beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Staff = superb. Hotel is modernist, immaculate but not corporate - as you cross the lobby you really get the feeling you're in mid-C20th Jetset Rio.
Cons: The pool & gym on the roof are small, but as the sea is only yards away this wasn't a major problem for us.
Location: This was a beach holiday and the nicest stretch of Leblon beach is opposite. The hotel helpfully provides complimentary towels, deckchairs & umbrella
We didn't intend to, but we essentially went full board with this hotel, the food was so terrific. You're close enough to Copa and Ipanema (everywhere you would want to go is about three quid away in a taxi), but being in Leblon you're on the nicest, quietest stretch of Rio beach. The hotel couldn't do enough for us. I'd recommend asking for a room as high as possible, we were on the 20th floor and had incredible views.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Nice location and obviously close to the beach. I had a nice view of the ocean from the room but that was about the only thing nice. AC broke one night and was pouring water from the ceiling, and had to rough it out for the night. Not very clean especially for over 300/night.