Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel. Very old rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good locatio in Leblon. Terribly old rooms with not so good airconditioning. The smell of the hotel and rooms is no too good. The carpets are very old and although there are some renovations, they are not in all the rooms and are only partial. Excellent front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Rude personnel at front desk

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Teach the front desk people not to be so rude.
Location: Location is good
Never seen this in my life, I checked out and ask the man at the front desk to please exchange USD into Reais to pay the taxi to the airport and he refused saying that the minute I checked out I was no longer a guest at the hotel and couldnt do that for me. After a lot of complaining the other man at the front desk decided to help me. This is the first time I learn that the minute you check out you are no longer important to a hotel. Will not come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Åsefrom Stavanger

Great!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, great service! Stayed for business easy access to get around. Book with seafront, well worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Localização maravilhosa

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Limpeza das janelas
Hotel maravilhoso, excelente localização, café da manhã muito bom, recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linefrom RS

Marina Palace

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado. Elevadores antigos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem localizado em frente à praia do Leblon.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel muito bom, com uma equipe atenciosa e bem treinada. O único problema foi a ausência de secador de cabelo no quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RMfrom Houston

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and very professional staff. Hotel was comfortable despite of having construction by the restaurant area. I was expecting a tree room with three bedrooms. Unfortunately, I was given a tiny room with double bed and additional single bed that ended being too small and difficult to walk through. Also, the maid was really unhappy and for having to make an extra bed in such small space and that late at night. (I could hear her mean comments) I have stayed in nearby hotels and found the complimentary breakfast at Marina to be of less quality and quantity that competitors. Perhaps something that could be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean Claudefrom sf, Ca

Great location, rooftop was nice..!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The 3 Elevators are so bad it will make you want to shoot yourself, so be patient , grab a seat, you'll be in room within 5-10 minutes..