Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at the hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast that is include. Excellent view. Excellent location. Next to the beach.
Cons: Not everybody speak english.
Location: Excellent locatioon. You can swim at the beach any time.
The view is nice but the bathroom is old, the bathtub look dirty. The housekeeping is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

The hotel is a sign of the decline of Rio

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I expected more than this hotel, that what I showed was the decline of a city, the rooms without any kind of maintenance, poor air-conditioning, cleaning the rooms left much to be desired. To rescue the reception staff and the breakfast. We ate a day in the restaurant and ask a picanha which was regular. The bad service on the beach, arrived and had no towels. Bad service of wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham England

a very friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff stood out
Cons: The hotel is looking a bit dated now
Location: A very nice area of Rio and so close to the beach
the friendliness and help given by the staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to the beach but seventies decor is tired

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location cloese to the beach an nice diverse breakfast
Cons: the seventies decor is in need of major upgrade, also it would be nice if the windows were clean and if they could be opened at least a bit
Location: visit the bars at the end of the beach (and right and up a bit) - nice views of Leblon / Ipanema esp at night
level 18 where we stayed is in need of major upgrade. the view is great but windows dont open and air con was quite loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia

Boa localização

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Bastante agradável . Rio de Janeiro está otima. Não vi nenhuma violência.muito pelo contrário, vi idosos e adolescentes passeando a noite em Ipanema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrifrom Tubarão SC

Marina Palace tem ótima localização

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prédio antigo mas bem conservado. Funcionários atenciosos.Bem localizado a beira mar. Café da manhã modesto mas restaurante com ótima feijoada aos sábados. Área da piscina no terraço com difícil acesso necessitando subir 2 andares de escadas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Excelent Neighborhood.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Would be guest again. Pleasant restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Klart godkänt

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell i bra område, precis vid stranden. Bra frukost. Enda minus är att det var ganska små och slitna rum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel. Very old rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good locatio in Leblon. Terribly old rooms with not so good airconditioning. The smell of the hotel and rooms is no too good. The carpets are very old and although there are some renovations, they are not in all the rooms and are only partial. Excellent front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Borje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com