Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to the beach but seventies decor is tired

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location cloese to the beach an nice diverse breakfast
Cons: the seventies decor is in need of major upgrade, also it would be nice if the windows were clean and if they could be opened at least a bit
Location: visit the bars at the end of the beach (and right and up a bit) - nice views of Leblon / Ipanema esp at night
level 18 where we stayed is in need of major upgrade. the view is great but windows dont open and air con was quite loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia

Boa localização

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Bastante agradável . Rio de Janeiro está otima. Não vi nenhuma violência.muito pelo contrário, vi idosos e adolescentes passeando a noite em Ipanema
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel. Very old rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good locatio in Leblon. Terribly old rooms with not so good airconditioning. The smell of the hotel and rooms is no too good. The carpets are very old and although there are some renovations, they are not in all the rooms and are only partial. Excellent front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Rude personnel at front desk

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Teach the front desk people not to be so rude.
Location: Location is good
Never seen this in my life, I checked out and ask the man at the front desk to please exchange USD into Reais to pay the taxi to the airport and he refused saying that the minute I checked out I was no longer a guest at the hotel and couldnt do that for me. After a lot of complaining the other man at the front desk decided to help me. This is the first time I learn that the minute you check out you are no longer important to a hotel. Will not come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolaufrom Uberlandia MG

Excelente

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tudo tranquilo, perfeito!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Åsefrom Stavanger

Great!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, great service! Stayed for business easy access to get around. Book with seafront, well worth it!