Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Custo x Benefício

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel muito limpo; Chuveiro excelente.
Location: Localizado próximo a estação de metrô Glória; Poucas opções de restaurantes.
Gostei: Localizado a 5 min. do metrô; Limpeza do quarto excelente; Café da manhã razoável/bom. Não Gostei: As ruas no entorno do hotel não passam muita segurança durante a noite; Não há muitas opções de restaurante para ir a pé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSEfrom Salvador

Bem recebido no hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chegamos ao Rio de Janeiro com um outro hotel reservado, porém ao chegar não gostei de nada do que vi, entrei na internet e fui fazer uma pesquisa no Hoteis.com e encontrei o Metrópole Rio Hotel e que vi pelas fotos e fiz as reservas. Saí do hotel anterior pela manhã e fomos direto para o Metrópole e fiquei surpreso com a recepção, pessoas educadas, feito o check in, o rapaz nos encaminhou ao apartamento, nos informando cada detalhe dos equipamentos e de toda funcionalidade do hotel. Gostei muito do apartamento, bastante espaçoso e muito clean. O café da manhã bastante diversificado e com um espaço bem distribuído. Parabéns e espero voltar sempre. José Pinheiro de Santana Neto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fellipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice, mid-range hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The price. The staff. The breakfast.
Cons: Reputation will improve with time. Some hang-over from the "Magic Palace" name. But I would absolutely stay there again.
Location: Metro stop (Gloria) is within 2 blocks.
My wife and I stayed in April 2014 for 4 nights. A really great alternative price-wise to the rather expensive hotels in the touristy areas. This was extremely convenient to the Metro and we could be either at the beach, or central downtown area in a matter of minutes. We did everything in Rio - hiking, beaches, favela tour, and shopping, and this location served us well. Located in a neighborhood location as a 'working class' hotel, but largely safe. Room was basic and clean, nothing fancy; but that suited me and my wife perfectly. Good breakfast spread. The staff was very very good to us. We knew just enough Portugese to get into trouble, and some of the staff knew enough English to meet us in the middle when we had questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but out of the way

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is inexpensive for RIo but is not in the tourist area. Close to local airport (SDU) and the metro (Gloria). If you can afford $50 more dollars a night, look to stay in Cobacabana or Leme. Beds are not that comfortable, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcos Melofrom Belo Horizonte

Excelente custo beneficio

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem localizado, bom cafe da manha, pessoal mutio atencioso.Recomendo!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Aseel Hashishfrom Cairo, Egypt

TERRIBLE!

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelly lobby. Only one front desk representative spoke minimal English and wasn't always available. Horrible cleanliness of sheets and towels. VERY uncomfortable beds. insufficient amenities. We arrived at 9 pm, and needless to say we only spent the night since it took us a total of 24 hours of flying time to get there and of course we checked out the very first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Franciscofrom não muito boa.

Camas confortaveis,

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
O hotel esta muito mal localizado, o lugar não oferece segurança aos hóspedes.