Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
El buffet de desayuno una verdadera delicia. Muy buen surtido de alimentos y excelente calidad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Best hotel on Copacabana

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, new look sizable rooms, friendly helpful staff everywhere, and the level16 pool deck
Cons: More TV channels in English. There are very, very few which is disappointing in such an international hotel.
Location: Day tours to various destinations, including a favela community, the rain forrest, Sugar Loaf mountain, or the city centre.
This is a very good hotel, showing the benefits of recent upgrades. The hotel is well located towards the Ipenema end of Copacabana beach, in easy walking distance of subway, restaurants and general shopping areas. The staff are fantastic the moment you walk through the door, the rooms are large and most have glimpses, if not full views, of the beach. The breakfast caters for just about every taste, including sparking wine to start the day with! The level 16 pool area is not overly large but if you are early getting there you end up with a table overlooking all aspects of the Copacabana beach. The front desk staff can help with all aspects of your stay including booking of day tours around Rio de Janeiro. Highly recommended hotel when looking for a stay at this interesting city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein aber fein!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Hervorragender Service; gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis; sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet; Lage
Cons: Einziger Kritikpunkt ist die mehr als dürftige Internet-Verbindung
Location: Lage direkt am unteren Ende der Copacabana - in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Festung. Der Ipanema-Strand liegt quasi "um die Ecke".
Die Buchung des Hotels erwies als "Glücksgriff". Die positiven Gästebewertungen kann ich nur bestätigen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great service

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The Miramar is a fantastic hotel. We received a room upgrade, the staff were amazing and the buffet breakfast is one of the best. This hotel is located right across the street from Copacabana beach, great views from the rooftop pool and bar. The Miramar is also close enough to Ipanema beach that you can walk. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Supert hotell med god beliggenhet

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Personalet er fantastisk - det virker som de er opplært i å tilby mer enn du forventer. Frokosten har jeg ikke opplevd maken til og veldig bra service
Cons: Rommet vårt var på innsida og neppe så stort som lovet. Betaling for kaffen fra maskin på rommet var også litt irriterende - er det nødvendig?
Location: Veldig sentralt for strandliv - nær både Copacabana og Ipanema. Merk også kjapp T-bane rett til sentrum i enden av Rua Sa Ferreira (jf inngang)
Hotellet ligger perfekt til nær stranda på Copacabana. De har også strandstoler, parasoller og badehåndduker gratis tilgjengelig på stranda. Butikker og en rekke bra kafeer og restauranter i umiddelbar nærhet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese

Hotel ideale per un soggiorno a Rio De Janeiro

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Cordialità' e gentilezza del,personale
Cons: Non abbiamo,riscontrato nessuna pecca
Location: Gia' sopra descritte
Abbiamo soggiornato c/o l'hotel Miramar durante le vacanze pasquali. Hotel ideale per posizione e comodità'. Situato sulla spiaggia di Copacabana, ma a 10 minuti di cammino da Ipanema. Personale dell' hotel gentilissimo, pronto a soddisfare ogni richiesta. Camere pulitissime e dotate di ogni confort. Colazione a buffet eccellente. In spiaggia oltre ai lettini e agli asciugamani, vengono offerte acqua e frutta .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Apr 6, 2015
La verdad muy comodo y muy buen trato la gente del hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A melhor experiencia hoteleira no Rio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel nota 10... Destaque para a atenção do Renato e Nelio. Super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Wunderbares Hotel. Hervorragendes Frühstück und Rooftoppool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Excellent - great location, fabulous breakfast, pleasant staff.