Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel near beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Staff was great from beginning to the end. The tours of sugarloaf and favella were great and process was perfect. Recommend this hotel for anyone staying in The Copacabana area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt hotell!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Grym frukostbuffé, underbara lokaler, fantastisk utsikt från takpoolen och väldigt trevlig personal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

AMAZING HOTEL👍👍👍👍 best breakfast, thank you!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
AMAZING AND BEATIFULL HOTEL👍👍👍👍 best breakfast, thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good option for Copacabana area

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Midsized hotel with helpful and attentive staff on COPACABANA Beach. Comfortable rooms with new bathrooms. Roof garden and pool offers some of the best views of Copacabana beach. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 20, 2015
5 stars hotel, the staff was wonderful and the place was incredible and comfortable. I will stay again when I back to Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska USA

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything - facility, staff, location, customer service
Cons: none
Location: beach activities, tours, resturants
Great experience, would highly recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous location; stunning sea views.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location ideal. Shops/ bars/ beach/ supermarket.
View from hotel ( executive deluxe room ) wonderful. Views from the roof top bar over the bay are stunning. Restaurant in hotel excellent. Breakfast very comprehensive; everything in abundance and beautifully presented. Waiting staff very efficient. Dinner was of high quality; food, wines etc. Table service, again, excellent. Quality fittings in bathroom; quality product. Towels new/fluffy/large/white. Housekeeping exceptionally good; everything replaced quickly, turn down at night, new towels etc. Would highly recommend this hotel, and my partner and I usually find something to grumble about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great service and location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The service and the rooms.
Cons: I wish they would give larger boxes to tissues in the bathroom. They only give small ones which is unusual.
Location: You can laze on the beach or go shopping in the nearby stores.
This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. The service is great and so is the location. The views of the beach are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good time in Rio

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Helpful and attentive staff, closeness to beach. Excellent roof top pool area and a good breakfasts
Location: Can't go wrong being so close to Copacabana beach
Good time in Rio helped by staying at such a welcoming and pleasant hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

!!!Well-travelled mid-class Americans 27-30!!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Our flight was delayed coming to Río. Our airline moved our flight home back a day so we wouldn't loose a day. We called the Miramar to move our reservation back a day, but still stay the full length of our our original reservation. They refused and said that we were going to be charged for the night we weren't there. They wouldn't honor the price of our three other nights. This was one of three hotels we stayed at in Rio and the most expensive. By far they had the worst service except for the gentlemen at the pool bar. The front desk wad rude, disrespectful, and not helpful. They would answer questions and even try to understand the question, giving false information. I will not be staying at the Miramar again. For a hotel of this price on Copacabana, I would expect the staff to be more accommodating.