Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consigliatissimo

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Ottima la posizione, 1 minuto a piedi dalla spiaggia, personale disponibile e rapido, camera ampia e pulita, bagno magnifico! Se un giorno dovessi ritornare a Rio, di sicuro prenoterò nuovamebte in questo hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and service

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Facilities are dated.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants.
Stayed for just one night at the hotel during a business trip to Brazil. The hotel is well located, close to restaurants and shops. The hotel staff are great. Hotel facilities are good but could do with upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suriname

Location of hotel o.k. Near beach, bus and metro.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff
Cons: Wifi!
Location: Beach nearby, eating facilities nearby. Bus,metro nearby. Shops supermarket nearby
No wifi on my floor which was terrible. ( my friend in the room nextdoor could not get online either) . Could not use my tablet to get online. After they sent someone the next day ( the day after I complained ) I had wifi for 5 minutes. After that nothing........ 2 pc's In the lobby. One did not function ( think it had a virus ), other one was busy every time I wanted to use it, so I gave up. Do think 3 days without wifi is a no go. Breakfast, room o.k..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Friburgo, RJ

Great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, great access to the beach and Metro
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Its Rio, to many great things to do and see.
I have stayed at Mirasol around 20 times over the last 15 Years. I was pleased to see many new upgrades over the last two years. Great staff, I've never had a problem at this Hotel. It is always my first choice when I need a Hotel in Rio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent. Close to the beach and metro station.
Cons: They should add air conditioning to the lobby and have more staff who could speak English or Spanish.
Location: The location was great and you have the metro station just one block from the hotel.
The hotel is OK. I found a good deal at last moment. It is just two blocks away from the beach (Copacabana Beach) and from the metro station. The room and bed were comfortable. I had free wifi and breakfast was included. The staff was good and helpful. Even though they don't speak English very well or Spanish, only one of them speak the English/Spanish fluently, they were helpful telling me and my friend were to find places to eat, buy some traveler stuffs and how to get to the places. Stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The staff speaks English and is very good with storing luggage. The breakfast was very good. The tv channels had problems with volume control. The shower was super powerful!!! It's like a power washer. The view from the roof was wonderful too. Two blocks from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with some maintenance problems

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
There were two problems: in the evening, when I was taking shower, water stopped running, and then re-appeared later as brownish liquid, with plenty of rust-- apparently some plumbing was done. The room was fine but the a/c was old and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alecio from rio de janeiro

excelente

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Noite incrível de descanso concluí minha viagem com tranquilidade depois de descansar nesse lugar maravilhoso,recomendo!!