Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, breakfast, clean rooms
Cons: Wireless internet access was slow
My overall experience at the hotel was very good. I booked the 'Superior' room, which was fairly spacious. The room was in good condition, the breakfast was good, and the hotel is right across the street from the beach. The hotel staff speak good English and are very accommodating. The only reason for not giving the hotel the highest rating is that the free wi-fi was very slow or non-existent at times. Otherwise, it was a good experience, and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Perfect location, but had some issues

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, can't beat it. Cool overlook on the 13th floor. Rooms and lobby look great and updated. Hotel staff was very helpful...
Cons: My room smelled like body odor. Breakfast was also provided, but not complimentary. I found a daily 43 real (~20 US dollars) charge on my bill.
Location: great location which is right on Copacabana beach and a 5 minute walk from Ipanema.
Had a good time with the stay at Copacabana. There were some issues with room smells and billing, but overall it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Quite basic for a 4 star hotel, with a 4 star price, but great location right on Copacababa beach. Swimming pool is laughably tiny though the view from the pool terrace is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Virginia

Excellent location, rooftop terrace

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I thought the location was superb.
Cons: Staff was professional, but rather impersonal
Location: Location near beach walkway excellent. On Sundays they close down Atlantic Avenue and everyone goes walking, biking on the walkway or street.
Enjoyed my stay. Great location for the price. Excellent breakfast. Rooftop terrace is enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great value

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right across the street from Copacabana Beach and just a quick stroll from Ipanema. A minute walk to great restaurants and shopping, with a supermarket and bakery right around the corner (the market is great for picking up bottled water and snacks). Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Connecticut USA

Good value, great location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the southern end of copacabana beach. Nice hotel with breakfast. Front desk staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast staff not very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyrelle from Virginia (instagram: @tyrellew82)

Nice, great pool side view

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: There is a couple of resturants nearby (walking distance) and also a couple of eatery in the back of the hotel.
Although i do not think the hotel was worth the price. I definitely enjoy my stay there. The staff was excellent, they help me with everything from finding places to go out at night to having extra towels when on the beach. They even let me keep my luggage stored away on my last day because I had a late flight and did not want to wait all day at the airport. I definitely would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place, right across the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Free wifi access and breakfast. Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant is great and so is the full bar in the lobby.
Location: There are several restaurants just a few steps from the hotel, copacabana beach is righ outside the front door, and Ipanema a few blocks down.
The location is perfect, right across Copacabana and just a few minutes walk to Ipanema. The staff speaks English and will do anything to accommodate you. Tours can be schedule at the hotel lobby. The hotel has a restaurant and a full bar. The room was clean and specious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardo from Lima

Good price-value ratio

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice, comfortable hotel in a very good location. The service was overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Edmonton, AB

Business Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is an average hotel at best. Food is average. Rooms are small. Rates are decent for Rio, Brazil.