Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Virginia

Excellent location, rooftop terrace

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I thought the location was superb.
Cons: Staff was professional, but rather impersonal
Location: Location near beach walkway excellent. On Sundays they close down Atlantic Avenue and everyone goes walking, biking on the walkway or street.
Enjoyed my stay. Great location for the price. Excellent breakfast. Rooftop terrace is enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyrelle from Virginia (instagram: @tyrellew82)

Nice, great pool side view

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: There is a couple of resturants nearby (walking distance) and also a couple of eatery in the back of the hotel.
Although i do not think the hotel was worth the price. I definitely enjoy my stay there. The staff was excellent, they help me with everything from finding places to go out at night to having extra towels when on the beach. They even let me keep my luggage stored away on my last day because I had a late flight and did not want to wait all day at the airport. I definitely would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place, right across the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Free wifi access and breakfast. Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant is great and so is the full bar in the lobby.
Location: There are several restaurants just a few steps from the hotel, copacabana beach is righ outside the front door, and Ipanema a few blocks down.
The location is perfect, right across Copacabana and just a few minutes walk to Ipanema. The staff speaks English and will do anything to accommodate you. Tours can be schedule at the hotel lobby. The hotel has a restaurant and a full bar. The room was clean and specious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardo from Lima

Good price-value ratio

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice, comfortable hotel in a very good location. The service was overall good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Edmonton, AB

Business Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is an average hotel at best. Food is average. Rooms are small. Rates are decent for Rio, Brazil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from gloucestershire england

very clean hotel perfect position in rio

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: immaculately clean perfect position helpful friendly staff great views
Cons: better choice at breakfast
Location: overlooking Copacabana beach best views in rio all sight seeing trips of importance close by
positioned between Copacabana and ipenema beaches its the perfect spot for beach, shopping and trips to sugarloaf statue of Christ ect all close by hotel spotless great air con helpful and pleasant staff Marcus luis auderson fernandes marcelo to name a few pool on roof small but clean and quiet with sunbeds and with views over Copacabana beach to the sugarloaf and can see statue from there too this was the cheapest hotel we could find on the front and did not expect it to be as good as it was overall great value for money great place to stay perfect spot !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from UK

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located for both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. I regularly stay there and have never had cause to complain. The front desk staff all seem to speak excellent English and are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by salsagirlto from Canada

Close to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We we really pleased with the hotel as it is on the east end of Copacabana beach, and an easy walk to Arpoador to watch the sunset as well as to Ipanema. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. We liked the convenience of public transit. There is a train station (Gen.Osorio/Ipanema) very close by maybe 10-15 minutes walk, and plenty of buses to take you to different parts of the city We took a direct bus from outside the hotel to GIG airport (about 1.5 hours on a Saturday afternoon). The main shopping street (Nossa Senhora de Copacabana) is 2 minutes away. The breakfast was very good at the hotel. I did find our room a little stuffy despite the AC. But the hotel is very clean and well maintained. Can't beat having a beach right outside the hotel :)