Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Clean and friendly hotel. Fantastic views

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The top floor terrace was amazing and room service is very resonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario canada

Porto bay Rio

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great hotel.very clean. Staff very helpful and willing to try and help us with not being able to speak Portuguese. Good location to lots of good food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good value, great staff, basic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I'm grateful that I made a reservation at this hotel, as opposed to usual hostel stays. I was unwell during my trip (unrelated to Brazil) and found the hotel to be safe, clean & quiet. The staff were friendly & very helpful. The beach service is wonderful! So nice to have chairs & towels waiting for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

The best hotel in rio best viwo

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It's the best hotel on having plan to go back food room service all of above A+ They have to give this hotel 5stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth wa

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Awsome location. Very close to balcony bar with great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Experience!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
They were superb from check-in to chec-out! Booked for a street view room and got lucky to be upgraded for an ocean view for free. Room is very spacious and clean and if you stay in one of the top floors, you got a great view of the copacabana and leme beach. The hotel is also a block away from the famous Copacabana Palace. The breakfast buffet had extensive selection. Loved their detox juice and definitely pigged out on the frute de conde!!! All of the staff were very accomodating. I have to make special mention of Carlos (breakfast buffet), Luciano (bellboy) and Sacha (reception). They were above and beyond their customer service. They made our stay even more special!!! Obrigado!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donfrom Australia

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying here was an emergency booking for a group of work colleagues because of last minute flight cancellations, but everything about this one night stay was excellent. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for a good place to eat resulted in a very nice evening for us all, and breakfast with a view of Copacabana at dawn was a great way to start the day. We would all recommend this as a great place to stay. A little expensive, but still really good value considering the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, easy access to beach, close proximity to most restaurants. Very respectful and friendly staff