Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from NYC

Quiet area of Copacabana -

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Safe area
I travel to Rio often and found this hotel at this last minute during Carnival. The price was very reasonable and the room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and the cafe da manha was very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moonspell

Nice hotel four bloks from the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Nice hotel but the furniture kind of old, the staff was very good no complains in general. Also just in front of the hotel there is a metro station witch is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

Good overall stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location we found easy transport w/metro & bus stations close. Also easy walks & runs to see sights & beaches Wifi pretty good but English TV not as promised in ads. We travel ALL the time and like to watch news as no papers and fast wifi cost more, (not expressed b4 arrival)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pedro from Lisboa

Nice hotel close to the beach and Subway

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Balance offer and close to subway to go the bussinese center
Cons: Bad clouds
Location: Good location and we can go to the beach and shoping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
3rd time at this hotel. Best stay ever. Helpful staff. New managers that speak perfect English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Clean, friendly hotel. Being close to subway and the beach made getting around easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from NY NY

Good basic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I had a room on a lower floor in the back which was quiet but no view. The rooms in the front face a busy street. Decent basic breakfast, fruit, cereals, eggs etc.., my room was clean and spacious. Hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the beach but in a convenient neighborhood for restaurants and groveries. Decent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean modern hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very spacious, clean & modern. Very good value for Rio as a little bit set away from the beach. Refurbishment was taking place in the room next door but no noise at night. Breakfast was very noisy & a tad chaotic but not a major issue. Reception staff very helpful & efficient. View of the Redeemer from the roof top which is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chelsi from new zealand

spacious rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large spacious room with decent sized bathroom. Majority of the staff were super helpfull. Good free WiFi and many English TV channels. Great breakfast