Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton canada

Excellent value in desire able area

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Had a great time. Recommend this hotel. Enjoyed samba festival and the local beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Zentrale Lage, gutes Hotel für preisbewusste Touristen, Frühstück in Ordnung, Zimmer war sauber, Internet kostenlos, freundliches Personal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south korea

조식이 맛있음.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: 조식이 맛있는 점.
Cons: 더블베드 3개라는 소개 글은 수정해주세요
Location: 코파카바나 해변
해변에서 멀지 않고 지하철 역 바로 앞에 있어서 관광지에 놀러가기에 좋으며 대부분의 버스들이 코파카바나 해변을 오기에 유동성이 좋다. 직원 중 나이드신 하얀할아버지는 불친절하셨고 익스피디아 소개에는 더블베드 3개라고해서 예약했는데 잘못된 정보였다. 그런 방은 없다고 하셨다. 아침 조식이 훌륭했다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst price to service ratio! Do not book!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Rooftop view. Maybe the only good thing about this place (and the metro station across the street).
Cons: EVERY. SINGLE. THING.
Taking aside an ok room in terms of cleaniness, comfort and rooftop view, this hotel is well below what one would expect for the price charged. Staff is cold, dry and unfriendly, and I saw a pair of discussions between them and the guests. Breakfast is just fine. Room keys (cards) won't work most of the time, the phone was almost broke, and the bathroom door didn't closed quite well. Don't get me wrong... staff is "just ok" and this hotel is "just fine", but what dissapointes me the most (and what got me angry) is that i feel ROBED. I know that Copacabana is an expensive area, but this hotel is shameless, abusive and outrageous. DO NOT BOOK THIS TERRIBLE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cremona I

Comodo albergo collegato al Metro

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Prima colazione ottima, fermata del Metro di fronte, a due passi da Copacabana, in spiaggia Edoardo vi coccolerà. Bella vista dal 16' piano sul Cristo. Ottima posizione per una vacanza dinamica. Personale gentile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Mooi hotel met alle nodige voorzieningen! Personeel was goed! Ze spraken voldoende Engels en steeds bereid om te helpen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joao marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

maravilhosa

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EUNILDAfrom Recife

formidavel!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fo tudo muito bom, lugar agradavel perto de tudo, facil acesso. Chuveiro maravilhoso, cama confortavel e td limpinho. Achei so o cafe da manha c poucas opcoes, como passei seis dias...achei repetitivo o cafe da manha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stigfrom sweden

Reasonably priced hotel in the expensive Copacaban

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced hotel in the expensive Copacabana area. Not really the standard I use look for but on a mission for the Swedish taxpayer the hotels on Avenida Atlantica is just too expensive. Still. it's only a couple of blocks from the beach if you have time for that. The staff is not the hardest worker - check in/check out - may take som time. But you're in Rio - relax. The metro is just outside the door - very convenient if you whant to avoid the traffic jam. I don't mind coming back but it's on my list of favolurite hotels in Rio. And yes - expect some noise from people arriving home from a big night out in - again - you're in Rio.