Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff is friendly and helpful not rooms were decent and really exactly what they advertise it's a 3.5 for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable,convenient,friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
Location: metro right across the street, 5 minute walk to Copacabana beach
Arrived at 9am,they made up our room for 10am even though check in wasn't till 2pm,provided information,exchange,always with a smile.Buffett breakfast was plentiful,varied and consistant.Dining room food was reasonable and good.Rooms were clean and well maintained. Plenty of towels and washroom was modern good shower. Staff was courteous at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from La Calera

Copacabana good choice for Rio

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The room! and breaksfast
Cons: Powerful Internet, elevators speed, some activity on the deck.
Location: Is fairly close to the beach, doesnt have many restaurants or bars near by.
Is a well located hotel with everything ready for a pleasure stay, good staff. Internet doesnt work with enough power in rooms and they charge for a fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens, England

A 3 star hotel - clean, in a decent position

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Experienced staff who spoke English.
Cons: You get a good standard for a 3 star hotel.
Location: Copacabana - what more to say?
Went for the World Cup, a decent hotel in a good position with a (less than) ten minute walk to the Copacabana beach, 25 minute walk to Ipenema beach. No frills but you shouldn't be disappointed with the staff and the continental breakfast. Rooms are clean, the staff are experienced, have good knowledge and speak English. I was well happy with the hotel and service at a very busy period. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by stuart from uk

Good location but poor value

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a 3 star hotel charging 5 star prices. It's comfortable enough but it is tired looking. The staff on reception were efficient but very unfriendly, as was the breakfast staff. The door men were the ones I chose to ask questions and were very good. There were no female staff until I checked out, and they were better. A good location which probably accounts for the price. I got a good deal for 1 night, which was probably about right but they wanted 3 times as much for another night and he heard someone else complaining who paid that amount , $600 which quite frankly is not worth it. Breakfast had a good selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Warning: do not stay here!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The only good thing about this hotel is its relative close location to Copa beach. False advertising on their website. Our 2 bedroom suite was one cramped room with 3 beds stuffed together. The newly renovated rooms were already worn and dirty along with the carpet in the hallways. Little bugs were running around all over in the room. The beds were so hard sleeping on a piece of plywood would have been softer. This hotel is extremely overpriced and does not deserve even a 1 star rating. That said, our front desk attendant hooked us up with a great 1/2 day tour guide which I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We rented two rooms for one night. We arrived early in the morning way before check in with the idea of leaving our luggage at the hotel and go out. The staff at reception were very nice and were able to find us one room we could check in that early. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Decoration simple but clean. Both rooms had an entry area with a table and chairs separated from the sleeping area with a good sized closet, safe, minibar and built in area to store the luggage. Breakfast was included and it was good and offered many choices. The hotel is not very close to the beach but walking distance. About 6 short blocks. Very good experience in general since we decided on this short trip at a last minute and our group was of 6 people. Rooms were for three people. One room had a double bed and two single beds and the other room one double bed and one single bed. Comfortable and spacious. Good experience in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Puerto Rico

Excellent location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Within a few blocks from the beach, great rooftop view to the Christ Redeemer in the distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from P

Great front desk staff! Decent area

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We just left the Premiere and we had a good stay. My dad and I were in Rio for 3 days and wanted to see some of the Tourist stuff (the Christ statue, sugarloaf mountain) and the front desk helped us out a lot. For 250 real each we had a personal taxi take us around and pay for both tickets to those places. The taxi driver told us all about Rio and the history of the places we went to. The room is small but for the price we paid (120 a night for a standard room) it was good. The breakfast is basic but it has options to fill you up for sure (fruit, bread, meat, cheese, eggs, sausages, milk, coffee, juice...) especially since it's free. The hotel is 3 blocks from the Ocean which is pretty good for what we paid. I have no complaints with my stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Love the staf hotel was near the beach .

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Love the hotel but I was at the last floor so could hear the all night the A/C and the elevator . Keep me up