Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was Good and in a safe area of town a few blocks away from Leblon beach. The beds could have been better as they were old and the mattresses were rather thin. The Rooms were old but kept in good shape. The rate was not cheap but the priority was to be in a safe part of town. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful with English-speaking personnel at most times ... but not always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Leblon

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, professionalism
I stayed in this hotel for 5 days while I was in town to look for a long term apartment. It is located on a street with residential buildings, but 1/2 a block away from wonderful shops, restaurants, and a small grocery store. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was beautiful! I would return to this hotel any day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adnan from UK

Perfect location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, excellent restaurants within walking distance, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

16 day here

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Everything was very good. I think this is an underrated hotel. The only problem was that I need Ed a roll-away bed for two nights and there was a lot lost in translation. In the end they did Okay. I Will stay here again as I found it a very comfortable hotel for the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Sanchez from Miami

Excellent Leblon hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay of three nights went smoothly with every aspect in good order. The breakfast is ample and tasty. There were families with children who congregated at the small swimming pool with inordinate noise but all else went well. Close to everything yet quiet from any street noise. Internet strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bo

Great hotel in Leblon

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel in a great location in Leblon, close to the beach and good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Washington DC

Perfect

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the perfect place for us during our three night stay. The rooms are modern and well appointed. We had one of the suites, which was great. We bought some groceries at the store around the corner so had breakfast in the room a couple times. There is also a breakfast offered by the hotel on the 2nd floor but we never went. The location is ideal. It's on a quiet residential street just a couple blocks from the beach and also around the corner from the commercial street. All the great restaurants on Rua Dias Ferreira are a five minute stroll through the lovely neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloriana from Georgia

Love it again

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time we stay, and we love this hotel. Great location, spacious room, fair rate for this time of year ( September) . Breakfast is excellent but it was better the previous time we stayed. They must have changed caterers. Close to beach, Leblom's cafes and sweet stores, banks and walking distance to Ipanema.