Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nuno from São Paulo

@ Barra da Tijuca, close to Shopping

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel to stay a couple of nights. Good location, and you have a nice mall just across the street. Nice staff. The breakfast could be a bit better, but it wasn't bad.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Atlanta, GA

Great location, but not much else.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, Wifi was easy.
Cons: Air conditioning should be able to cool. Hot water would be nice. Television channel selection was minimal.
Location: Shopping malls were close. Restaurants were numerous.
The staff was very courteous and the location was convenient to restaurants, shopping and the offices of the clients I was visiting. However, the air conditioning was horrible. It did not work at all in the first room and i ended up switching rooms at around 11:00 PM after i realized the unit was blowing but it kept getting hotter. After a long day of work, a long day of travel and then another work day, the last thing i wanted to do was re-pack and change rooms at 11:00 PM. The staff was nice but the new room was only marginally better. The nest morning I had no hot water to shave or shower. The views were good, the facility was clean and the breakfast was good. However, if you want to rest comfortably in your room after a long trip, this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice. staff is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suites at all

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: breakfast, keep hallways clean, price
Location: Location is good, close to the beach but after 7pm access across the river is closed, so the walk from the beach to the hotel is a long one
I can't believe this is called an All Suites Hotel. very small rooms, tiny uncomfortable beds, bathroom also really small. Breakfast is very limited, hallways dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julio from Brasilia Brazil

A car is needed, better for business

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: room, pool area
Cons: front desk to check out, only one attendant for everybody doing check out
Location: a nice shopping on front of the hotel, but the area is better for business than tourism
A nice hotel, clean, soft and nice pool area. good parking area. I stayed only one day to visit a person living nearly there, but I notice if you stay as tourist, you'll need a transportation to go to the beaches and other addresses at Barra da Tijuca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henique from Andrrade

Top Rate

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradiso Promenade score

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location, room, gym, breakfast, and swimming pool.
Cons: Maintenance is fundamental and it is missing clearly in the hotel organization.
Location: Good location to stay in Barra.
No hot water in the bathroom, I had to ask 2 times to fix it, IN TWO DAYS. And air conditioner was not working in the second day. Positive point is that I called to reception and the staff worked quickly to solve the issues...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JIE from Lima, Peru

Confortable Hotel in Rio

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Room space, internet facilities to work.
Cons: Variation on buffet offering at dinner time.
Location: Well, it is mostly used as overnight or 2 nights when you go to Rio meetings. Not need for much to do afterwards.
Good hotel, has improved from prior trip. Now it has better internet working on rooms, not only in lobby. Restaurant maintains its quality, staff is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

November 2013

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It was clean, tidy & all the staff were very friendly & helpful.
I stayed at the Promenade Paradiso for a week & it was good value for money. It met all my expectations except one - It advertised a bar & published opening times but it never opened... I was there for a conference at the Windsor Barra Hotel which was a 10-15 min taxi ride away but we found that it took only 5 minutes to walk to the Windsor (& the excellent beach in front of it) by heading through the grounds of the apartment complex behind the pool. The gates were manned & there was a boat crossing of the grand canal which was free for anyone staying at the Promenade Paradiso.