Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Nice hotel-very close to Ipanema beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Decent size room with nice clean bathroom and comfy bed. Staff are friendly & helpful. Hotel location is very good. Just one short block to the beach and very close to the ipanema shops, restaurants and bars. Pool is tiny as is the gym but we were there for the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice and pleasant experience. Staff was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Swag from Georgia

Promenade Visconti - nice

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, nice staff....would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros - Very well located, staff is attentive and helpful, Clean. Neutral - Bed, Room, Breakfast, Shower, Cons - Furniture is outdated, structured like a rental converted to a hotel, overpriced (like everything in that area of Rio, anywhere else in the world would be a US$100 hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location Price Wifi
Cons: Think some rooms don't have safe - ask when you book.
Location: Beach and metro to city centre sights.
My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights. Location was excellent - safe neighbourhood one block behind ipanema beach, five mins walk to restaurants and shops and 10 mins to metro station. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - some English/Spanish knowledge. We had a room at the front of the hotel and it was quite noisy in the morning so perhaps a rear room would be better if that's an issue. Otherwise room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had excellent, free wifi. Breakfast was fine - good coffee and usual choices of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, cold meat, breads and scrambled egg which was delicious. Rio is expensive and this hotel met all our needs for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samba from California

Great suite hotel in a super location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has some spacious junior suites and is located in the best part of Ipanema. It's only a short walk from the beach and the junior suite that I had was large with a kitchenette and balcony. The breakfast offered downstairs is good but the breakfast room is a bit small. The staff is great and reception was very helpful and efficient. Good maid service. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and reasonably priced for the ares
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Stillwater, MN

Excellent Vacation!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful Staff Breakfast Buffet Clean Rooms Close to beach, public transportation and shopping
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Ipanema Beach is only a block away! Shopping, restaurants, and public transportation also about a block away!
We had booked two rooms for five nights at the Promenade Visconti! (Two adults and two college age students). We were only a block from Ipanema Beach! It was an excellent location. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We used primarily public transportation to get around and the front desk staff (several of whom spoke fluent English) gave us excellent directions as to where we should get on and off the buses. (bus stops were only about a block away). Breakfast buffet was excellent with both hot and cold food selections including juice and coffee. Staff did what they could in getting us a late day check-out as our flight didn't leave until evening. They allowed us to put our luggage in a room being renovated. We were able to go to the beach and come back and utilize the shower in that renovated room. It was VERY HELPFUL! We were also only a block away from a great shopping area and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise H from USA

a great place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not ask for a better location...Close to restaurants, shopping, Leblon and Ipanema Beach. Staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and arranged our returned taxi ride to the airport as well as a day long excursion. They also went out of there way to help us by giving us a couple of extra hours more to stay in our room since we had a late night flight. Morning breakfast was very nice touch too with lots of fresh fruit.