Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Leeds

Good value and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Ipanema which is a good area in Rio but without the hustle of Copacabana. We had a junior suite which pretty much gives you double the space of a bedroom. You get a fridge, mini kitchen, microwave, sofa, dining table, balcony. Would have preferred a higher floor we were on the first floor which gets the shade of all the trees that line the road but makes it a bit dull. Would definitely return here though, good value and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marianne from Oslo

Hyggelige ansatte

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på venninnetur i Rio. Likte godt hotellet og ikke minst de ansatte, så hjelpsom og vennlige. Rommene var helt ok og opp til forventingene med tanke på at vi "oppgraderte" oss selv fra lavere middelklasse til høyere middelklasse med tanke å prisen vi betalte. Gode senger, helt ok bad (litt lytt, men det er det vel stort sett på alt av hotell ;)) Grei mat, vi bodde på flere hotell mens vi reise i Brazil og maten her var som på de fleste andre steder. Ikke så mye å velge i, men masse god frukt. Likte godt området, når man gikk et par kvartal var det masse kafeer og restauranter. Kun et kvartal unna Ipanema stranden (port 9)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regis from Jundiaí

Boa opção

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado. Acomodações boas e confortáveis. O café da manhã poderia ser melhor. Funcionários muito bem educados e prestativos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana L B F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terranuova Bracciolini

Albergo in centro a due passi dalla spiaggia

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Personale
Cons: Pulizia
Location: vicinissimo alla spiaggia di Ipanema
Albergo un pò datato con personale gentilissimo che si presta ad ogni richiesta. Punto a favore: vicinissimo alla spiaggia di Ipanema Punto a sfavore: la mia camera si affacciava da un lato al viale dove passano una quantità enorme di pulmann e dall'altra in una via dove c'è un locale molto gettonato che fino alle 4 di mattino in qualsiasi giorno della settimana fanno festa e non si riesce a dormire. Alla pulizia non darei un voto molto alto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradavel. Ótima localização

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Ótima localização. Pertinho da praia e da rua principal em Ipanema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with a couple of flaws.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in, they gave us two twins and claimed that's what we had reserved, even though we showed them the email confirmation of a full bed. The front desk guy was very rude and unhelpful about that issue. After the first night, they fitted the two twins with a king-size sheet set. We had heard several warnings stories about the quality of hotels in Ipanema (for their price), but overall we were very impressed with the room itself--clean, nice, fairly new, well laid out. It was pretty expensive, but I guess that's just the area. Breakfast was decent and complete, but not impressive. Front desk was helpful about making reservations at restaurants and calling cabs. The air-conditioner kinda sucks--you can only turn it on or off, you can't set a temperature and let it keep that temp.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from London

Tired

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location-wise this place is ideal for enjoying Ipanema beach, but to be honest it's a very tired property and could do with a complete refit. I was also amused by the sign in reception saying "Visitors are not allowed in the rooms". Is the place run by a rather prudish Victorian landlady? Maybe it's a cultural thing, but I call that a cheek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Theresa

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and staff were very helpful and nice.