Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suefrom rio de janeiro

Lovely boutique hotel away from the madding crowd.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Lovely rooms. Nice pool with view over city. Village is small with lots of nice bars/casual restaurants. Excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice !

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and room. Service is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by srcfrom california

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place away from the hustle and touristy areas, superb staff. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Beautiful, great for romance/horrible for business

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
First impressions were outstanding: beautifully decorated, cool vibe, well-maintained grounds, nice setting, great views, bar is cool (though an odd name for a romantic bar), food was good. Surprises in room. Chocolate on pillow. I won't stay here again on work travel, but would on vacation with no set schedule. With one exception, most complaints are minor, but seem off for a hotel of this caliber. Pool area is swanky, but the hot tub is tepid with weak jets. Bath products nice, but not refilled. Restaurant looks great, but pricy, even for Rio - hard to eat for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorrainefrom Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel but the smell outside of our room.

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay/room, the staff was lovely but there was an off-putting smell that lingered outside of our room - sort of like a public restroom? i don't know how to describe it. The smell was not so prominent inside but there was still a trace... Perhaps it is different for rooms in other parts of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillaume

Beautiful hotel in an intriguing part of Rio

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The views and the decor
We enjoyed sitting in the bar and next to the pool enjoying incredible views over the city of Rio. Close to Christ the Redeemer in a really interesting part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brazilian hospitality , intimate luxury

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel lived up to expectations and in fact more so in certain areas. The hotels staff felt more like friends at the end of my eight nights. The suite and outside terrace were lovely and the food was excellent although expensive. I highly recommend the hotel if you wish to experience intimate Brazilian hospitality and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

New Friends

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Initially concerned about what seemed an isolated location, but instead turned out to be the unique selling feature of the hotel. Nestled among the hills above the city's center in undoubtedly the best architecture of the city, Hotel Santa Teresa offered peace and calm in what can surely be a hectic, frenetic city despite its self-described laid back beach culture. Traveling without friends to a city can be offputting, however the staff at the hotel were warm and inviting, going out of their way to make me feel like one of the cool kids. Overall a great stay with great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francois

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a quiet residential area of Santa Teresa, close to th centre.vhotel is lovely with nice pool overlooking the town. Very pleasant and efficient staff. The restaurant is excellent