Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valenciennes

Vue époustouflante

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Bon établissement. Personnel très sympathique, serviable, souriant, à l'écoute. Piscine très jolie. J'ai aimé les serviettes supplémentaires fourni par l'hôtel pour y aller. Ambiance très bien, tendance. Des finitions à faire dans notre chambre (peintures, planche). Très bon séjour. Localisation un peu éloignée pour les transports en commun (donc nous prenions le taxi), mais c'est le prix à payer pour avoir cette si jolie vue (pain de sucre, Christ..). Choix restreint au bar de l'hotel. Nous y avons passé un bon séjour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze e London

Vista magnifica, certi aspetti un po' penalizzanti

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Colazione un po' scarsa e dalle 7 in poi è impossibile dormire causa caldo (a meno che si voglia accendere il condizionatore) e per gli aerei che passano sopra bassi. Piscina carina. Arredamento.moderno e di lusso ma tenuto male. Posizione un po' scomoda ma bellisimo panorama. No asciugacapelli. Terrazza molto utile solo in camere superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Etampes

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres confortable avec une vue incroyable sur rio L hotel peut paraitre difficile d acces mais lebus 507 vous amene en 10 min au metro largo do machado qui est a mi chemin du centre et des plages On y a passe un sejour tres agreable
1 out of 5
by STEPHENfrom HONG KONG

The Hotel is not finished off !!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The Hotel Rio 180 Suites is not up to Any Standard I arrived with Wet Paint, Drilling, unfinished Rooms - Total disorganised Mayhem !!! There is World event called THE WORLD CUP and I'm sorry to say the Establishment is in total chaotic state - the Staff tried Hard to do what they can but it is not Good Enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Rio 180 in RioDe Janeiro

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic location with outstanding views. Tricky to get to but well worth it. Away from the tourist areas. A big plus. Very nice people. The architecture is stunning. But when we were there they had major problems with water, hot water, plumbing and gas, But, that will be fixed I am sure. We rented a car and that worked out well with excursions to outside the city the sites of Rio, beaches, and nightlife. A wonderful experience. This is a small hotel with great people and the views could not be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Rio 180°

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vista strepitosa, terrazza della stanza (Carnaval)eccezionale con idromassaggio non funzionante. Prevista ristrutturazione completa a breve; allora, se i prezzi non aumenteranno, sarà un posto veramente da sogno!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Could be among the best but really not trying

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel truly has one of the best views-not just in Rio- but in the world. Unfortunately like many hotels in this city, there is very little attention paid to maintenance and service. Fittings are cheap and falling apart, furnishings from Ikea are stained. There is NO FOOD in the hotel in spite of the name Suites and Cuisine (aside from a mediocre breakfast), and because of the location, it's extremely difficult to run out and get something (it can take up to 30 minutes for a taxi to arrive). Fortunately however, we were happy to stay in our room with the terrace and just stare over Rio. Be aware that if you do go out and come back at night, make sure the taxi waits for you until you get INto the hotel. We rang the bell for almost ten minutes, waiting for someone to open the door at 11pm. Not a pleasant thing in a neighborhood no one would call safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Keller, TX

Relaxing in Rio

Posted Sep 9, 2011
Most people don't go to Rio looking for a quiet getaway, but if you're one of those people who's willing to try something different, the Rio 180 is for you. Spectacular views, peaceful surroundings, and wonderfully attentive staff make this a great place to stay. One of the owners is a chef who conjures up dishes that are appealing to both the eyes and the palate, and everyone is friendly and welcoming. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom California

Best Hotel in RIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I loved this hotel and the employees. The hotel had great views of the Christ Statue and Sugar Loaf. The hotel itself was designed beautifully and architecturally interesting. I would definitely recommend my friends to visit this hotel and I would most definitely come back. The hotel also has a personal chef. The chef made the best food in all of Brazil. I had visited many restaurants and in my opinion the personal chef was phenomenal. No joke. I give this hotel an A+++
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Hotel Rio 180 i Rio De Janeiro, langt vekk fra alt

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotell Rio 180 kunne vært et veldig fint hotell, men mangel på god kundeservice ødela opplevelsen. I tillegg var romkvaliteten noe varierende. Mitt rom Ipanema luktet råte og hadde skitne skuffer med ekkel lukt. Boblebadet på rommet virket ikke, og varmtvannet tok slutt etter noen dager. Det var maur og kakkerlakker på uteområdende. Det arbeidet sjelden mer enn en ansatt om gangen, og de hadde ikke middagservering hver dag, pga at de ikke var nok folk på jobb til å gjøre innkjøp av mat. Fat og bestikk var ikke alltid rent. Pluss for at de ansatte var blide, men gjennomgående mangel på kvalitet var overskyggende for hele oppholdet. Utsikten til Rio fra hotellet var imponerende.