Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze e London

Vista magnifica, certi aspetti un po' penalizzanti

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Colazione un po' scarsa e dalle 7 in poi è impossibile dormire causa caldo (a meno che si voglia accendere il condizionatore) e per gli aerei che passano sopra bassi. Piscina carina. Arredamento.moderno e di lusso ma tenuto male. Posizione un po' scomoda ma bellisimo panorama. No asciugacapelli. Terrazza molto utile solo in camere superior.
1 out of 5
by STEPHENfrom HONG KONG

The Hotel is not finished off !!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The Hotel Rio 180 Suites is not up to Any Standard I arrived with Wet Paint, Drilling, unfinished Rooms - Total disorganised Mayhem !!! There is World event called THE WORLD CUP and I'm sorry to say the Establishment is in total chaotic state - the Staff tried Hard to do what they can but it is not Good Enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Rio 180 in RioDe Janeiro

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic location with outstanding views. Tricky to get to but well worth it. Away from the tourist areas. A big plus. Very nice people. The architecture is stunning. But when we were there they had major problems with water, hot water, plumbing and gas, But, that will be fixed I am sure. We rented a car and that worked out well with excursions to outside the city the sites of Rio, beaches, and nightlife. A wonderful experience. This is a small hotel with great people and the views could not be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Rio 180°

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vista strepitosa, terrazza della stanza (Carnaval)eccezionale con idromassaggio non funzionante. Prevista ristrutturazione completa a breve; allora, se i prezzi non aumenteranno, sarà un posto veramente da sogno!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Could be among the best but really not trying

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel truly has one of the best views-not just in Rio- but in the world. Unfortunately like many hotels in this city, there is very little attention paid to maintenance and service. Fittings are cheap and falling apart, furnishings from Ikea are stained. There is NO FOOD in the hotel in spite of the name Suites and Cuisine (aside from a mediocre breakfast), and because of the location, it's extremely difficult to run out and get something (it can take up to 30 minutes for a taxi to arrive). Fortunately however, we were happy to stay in our room with the terrace and just stare over Rio. Be aware that if you do go out and come back at night, make sure the taxi waits for you until you get INto the hotel. We rang the bell for almost ten minutes, waiting for someone to open the door at 11pm. Not a pleasant thing in a neighborhood no one would call safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Keller, TX

Relaxing in Rio

Posted Sep 9, 2011
Most people don't go to Rio looking for a quiet getaway, but if you're one of those people who's willing to try something different, the Rio 180 is for you. Spectacular views, peaceful surroundings, and wonderfully attentive staff make this a great place to stay. One of the owners is a chef who conjures up dishes that are appealing to both the eyes and the palate, and everyone is friendly and welcoming. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom California

Best Hotel in RIOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I loved this hotel and the employees. The hotel had great views of the Christ Statue and Sugar Loaf. The hotel itself was designed beautifully and architecturally interesting. I would definitely recommend my friends to visit this hotel and I would most definitely come back. The hotel also has a personal chef. The chef made the best food in all of Brazil. I had visited many restaurants and in my opinion the personal chef was phenomenal. No joke. I give this hotel an A+++
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Hotel Rio 180 i Rio De Janeiro, langt vekk fra alt

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotell Rio 180 kunne vært et veldig fint hotell, men mangel på god kundeservice ødela opplevelsen. I tillegg var romkvaliteten noe varierende. Mitt rom Ipanema luktet råte og hadde skitne skuffer med ekkel lukt. Boblebadet på rommet virket ikke, og varmtvannet tok slutt etter noen dager. Det var maur og kakkerlakker på uteområdende. Det arbeidet sjelden mer enn en ansatt om gangen, og de hadde ikke middagservering hver dag, pga at de ikke var nok folk på jobb til å gjøre innkjøp av mat. Fat og bestikk var ikke alltid rent. Pluss for at de ansatte var blide, men gjennomgående mangel på kvalitet var overskyggende for hele oppholdet. Utsikten til Rio fra hotellet var imponerende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

A great boutique hotel with a great view of Rio

Posted Jul 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had just finished 2 months of back-packing around Argentina and Brazil and we wanted somewhere luxurious to stay in Rio for our last week, and this hotel did not disappoint. Having read other reviews we knew that it was slightly difficult to find and out of the way but we actually didn't have a problem and all the taxi drivers to whom we talked during our week in Rio were able to take us there no problem. The hotel itself was fantastic; the trip getting to the hotel is worth it for the view over Rio which includes the Sugarloaf and Cristo Redentor. The bedroom was both spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff were friendly, generous, and spoke good English. There were a few minor issues with the hotel; there didn't seem to be an on-site restaurant (as one would expect from a hotel containing 'Cuisine' in its name) and it was a five or ten minute walk to the closest area with restaurants. The hotel had a few take-away brochures, and were happy to order for us, but the selection wasn't great. Some of the outside areas could also do with a lick of paint. However, it did seem like the owners were taking an active interest in things. Overall, if you want to be very close to the tourist-filled Zona Sul area of the city, this hotel probably isn't the best choice as taking taxis or even just public transport can be expensive. If, however, you are looking to come to Rio to relax, stay in beautiful surroundings, and have personalised service in a small boutique hotel with a view to die for, this is your place; I sincerely doubt there is anything better fitting that description in this price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bei Frankfurt, Deutschland

Bleiben Sie diesem Hotel fern!

Posted May 3, 2010
Das Rio 180 Suites & Cuisine ist ein sehr kleines Hotel im Stadtteil Santa Teresa. Die Anreise ist nicht unproblematisch, die Taxifahrer kennen das Hotel nicht, und die fahrt geht durch sehr einsame Strassen in einen weit abgelegenen Teil der Stadt - gerade Nachts und alleine keine sehr angenehme Anreise. In der Naehe des Hotels ist ueberhaupt nichts, die Gegend ist so dass man sich kaum zu Fuss vor die Tuer traut. Die einzige Moeglichkeit in die Stadt zu kommen ist per Taxi, das auch nicht ganz billig ist. Das Hotel selber ist eine schoene Anlage mit einem fantastischen Blick ueber Rio de Janeiro. Die Zimmer sind schoen eingerichtet, von der Ausstattung entspricht das Haus einem 4-Sterne Hotel. Das ist allerdings auch das einzig positive das sich ueber das Hotel sagen laesst. Ich hatte die "Cosy" Suite "Jardin Botanico" gebucht. Bei betreten des Zimmers schlaegt einem ein Geruch nach Urin wie in einer Bahnhofs-Toilette entgegen, das Bad ist offen und geht in den Raum ueber, so dass der Geruch sich auch in den Schlafbereich zieht. Im Bett waren Haare der Vormieter, das Laken war voller unbekannter Flecken, auf dem Kopfkissen schwarze Abdruecke von irgendwas. Das Personal konnte kein Englisch oder wollte kein Englisch sprechen, so dass es nicht moeglich war, fuer Abhilfe zu sorgen. Ich bin nach einer Nacht voller Ekel dort ausgezogen. Diese Hotel auf keinen Fall buchen!