Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location, that's about it

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for a week. On arrival the sheets were already stained, which made it easy to tell they were not washed for 5 days into our stay. Towels were not delivered to your room. And had To be picked up, which we were not informed of until 3 days into our stay. The worst part of all was that our toilet did not flush. When 'maintenance' came to fix it, it took just one day to break again. No toilet in the lobby and breakfast buffet was interesting... Windows were left open and flies covered the fruit, whilst the milk heated up. Overall, locations was ideal, but that is about all. Staff were okay but there are noticeable needs for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Rio Colinas Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: La posizione, la cordialità del personale, la colazione alla mattina, la camera ampia e ben tenuta.
Cons: L'esterno dell'hotel dovrebbe essere sistemato, l'ascensore non sempre funzionava
Location: L'hotel è in ottima posizione, tra le spiagge di Copacabana ed Ipanema ,la fermata della metropolitana di Cantagalo è davvero vicina.
Sono stato all'hotel Rio Colinas di Rio de Janeiro in Rua Saint Romain 338 dal 10 al 20 Settembre 2014 e mi sono trovato molto bene.La struttura dell'hotel è un po' vecchia ma comunque ben tenuta,la camera era spaziosa e confortevole con una doccia enorme,alla mattina c'era un'abbondante e buona colazione.L'hotel è situato vicino alla favela di Cantagalo ora pacificata e alla sera si può girare con le dovute precauzioni ovviamente.C'è una notevole presenza della polizia che fa sentire un certo senso di sicurezza e protezione. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile e parla anche inglese!Insomma consiglio a chi voglia andare a Rio questo hotel con un'ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo,a metà strada tra le spiagge di Copacabana ed Ipanema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité / prix

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel convenable pour le prix et le quartier. À 5mn de la plage et du métro. C'est pas très neuf ni joli, mais ça fait l'affaire si on ne fait qu'y dormir. Le petit déjeuner est très correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Breakfast Buffet

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very simple, only the bare necessities, not for someone looking for luxury, but very clean. It was a small hotel on a very tiny street. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they spoke English well. The hotel was between Copacabana and Ipanema. Just a 5 minute walk in either direction. I would consider staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel bien place.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: L emplacement, petit déjeuner.
Cons: Les chambres sont à rénover ainsi que les salles de bain.
Location: Plages à proximités, quartier bien place près du métro, marche d Ipanema le dimanche, restaurants tous près, shopping, Copacabana tout près également.
Hôtel demandant à être rénové , le personnel est accueillant, chambre propre mais vieillottes, très bien place entre Ipanema et Copacabana, petit déjeuner très bon avec de délicieux jus de fruits.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

このホテルに泊まるくらいなら、旅行を中止してください。

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: 何もない。
Cons: 取り壊すべき。
お湯は出ません。ほぼ水です。タオル、シーツの交換もありません。宿泊中にエレベーターが壊れて使用できませんでした。とにかく不潔です。
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Book this and you'll only end up disappointed...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Shower to have hot water
Location: Location has a favela at the end of the street which had the local taxi driver a little worried so you do really need to mind yourself.
The taxi driver doing a 10 point turn to turn around instead as there was a favela at the end of the street was the first sign I should have stayed somewhere else. Whilst appreciating my stay was during the world cup and expecting to pay a premium this hotel went way beyond what was acceptable. This hotel is poorly located in a dodgy part of Rio, the shower was a shoddy unit on the wall which didn't release hot water and the room itself must have once been a storage cupboard of some description as the layout could not have possibly been previously a room. All this while fireworks where lit every night from midnight until around 2am on and around the street of the hotel and it well and truly becomes a hotel you want to stay away from. Needless to say I cut short my stay which was supposed to be 4 nights and left for another hotel I found online where a decent bed and a hot shower was possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

B&B for the price of Four Seasons

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
During the World Cup I Paid almost $2,000 for 4 nights in this B&B... The A/C terrible, the toillet don't flush normally.. Please, don't pay more than $50 per night. Please, change the name, use the correct.. Bed and Breakfast...