Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Breakfast should be revised
Location: very good
Breakfast was very poor. Juices , eggs are artificial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Very nice room clean a

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice room clean aNd convenient. Complementary Breakfast is excellent. Location is A+. The view is spectacular. Very satisfied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aosta

Hotel comodo, impersonale, costoso

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Posizione ottimale in Copacabana, terrazza con piscina al 30esimo piano da urlo. Stanze executive non granché, spazi comuni e breakfast ordinari. Personale gentile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Amazing view of Copacabana

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: the view!
Cons: include wifi
Location: the beach
nice hotel. Very attentive staff. Breakfast is delicious. The view from our room was incredible! Only downside was that wifi is not included (available for purchase, but at a high price!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Convenient location in Copacabana close to Ipanema

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location and overall appearance of cleanliness and security.
Cons: Concierge should not steer people to tours and private drivers. Some of us want to use the metro or self-guide to and from attractions.
Location: Plus: Side street eateries, shopping options, beach and Ipanema very close Minus: Restaurants right on Ave. Atlântica expensive and not so good
Pluses: Good guarding by staff. Excellent check-in person who gave us a room with a view of the Copacabana beach. Made us feel real welcomed. Promptly provided us with extra pillows. Excellent location in Copacabana next to good restaurants and shopping and walking distance (a few blocks) to Ipanema. Breakfast was varied and good. Concierge woman was excellent and right on the money with information and advice--but not true about another gentleman who staffed it at times. Minuses: Room wi-fi is extra and only for one single device. A bit of inconvenience in the pool area because of work in progress. Not very attentive bar staff in the roof top. Not enough chairs & umbrellas at the beach. The quality of the coffee at breakfast was not what I remember from prior visits to Brazil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuiaba, MT

Perfeito

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel perfeito! A vista do terraço encantadora! Quase nem fui a praia! Nao queria sair mais de lá! Super recomendo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO, USA

Amazing views, great location.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: great views, clean, great breakfast buffet, easy access to beach
Cons: friendliness of the staff, more staff for busy times, better organization of check in/check out= 2 separate lines would be an easy fix!
Location: very easy access to restaurants, shopping, beach, and landmarks...20 min from Corcovado, Sugarloaf, and the cathedral. 40 min from the airport.
We arrived on Jan 2nd, apparently at the end of the busiest week of the year in Rio. We were extremely disappointed at how disorganized and unprepared they hotel was in check-in/check-out process. there was only 1 long line for both check in and checkout. luggage was all over the lobby, which made me nervous as anyone could just 'walk off' with it. The lobby bar was so understaffed we waited terribly long and they tried to have help from other staff who were obviously not bartenders. None of the staff were friendly except the one who was trying extremely hard to be a bartender. What I don't understand, is that they were well aware that a large group was coming.....why not staff appropriately? Having said that, the hotel was beautiful. Our room faced the front and had an amazing view of the beach. The sunrise was absolutely breathtaking. The roof top pool and bar also had an amazing view at night. The breakfast buffet which was included was fantastic. The concierge was extremely helpful, even though he never smiled, with assisting us in obtaining a private driver to take us on a tour of the Corcovado, Cathedral and Sugarloaf Mt. I would HIGHLY recommend this route instead of the tour bus options....it's worth the little extra! Most staff spoke English/multiple languages so communication was fairly easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lo unico bueno : la vista de Copacabana .

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nunca conseguimos sombrilla ni reposera del servicio de playa ! Pileta minima llena de gente , 40 min de cola para hacer el check in y 30 sentados en el bar de la terraza sin que nadie nos atendiera.....mi marido y mis hijos se quedaron 15 min encerrados en el ascensor en el piso 30 y cuando los sacaron un matrimonio que estaba alli habian pasado por lo mismo 15 minutos antes en el mismo ascensor !!!!! Ya perdio al menos 3 estrellas ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALBERTOfrom Mexico

Hotel recomendable

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel en muy buena ubicación, buen desayuno, buena atención
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com