Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Misleading

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location was good and the staff were accommodating.
Cons: The facility needs upgrading.
Location: It is downtown Rio so there is plenty to do and see.
The hotel is old and in need of upgrades. The pictures on the site were extremely flattering. Staff were pleasant and as helpful as they could be considering the language barriers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with the swimming pool!!!!!! The young man who helped with our luggage and finding a Taxi for us was so polite and helpful we really appreciated the care god took with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tübingen

Average

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large and clean. The location is acceptable. The rate is however too high for the overall quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Rio no ready for world cup 14

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rio is not well prepared for the next world cup. Hotels, internet, prices and money exchanges are bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Rio

business

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirsten

A bit expensive for what it was.

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, but for the price I expected more. Room was clean. I was only there one night so didnt see much about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leon

Far from main locations

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean; the staff was friendly. Lacked some of the typical amenities pool or gym. The breakfast was marginal and spotty internet access. The area was quite far from the beach. Be cautious in the evening times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great pillows!