Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by HuisP from Vancouver

Just did not like the extra charge for wifi in the

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice location, clost to the beach! Room was ok, internet was very bad and expensive in the room. Breakfast was good expect for warm items that did not get refreshed enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mike m from hollywood, fl

Great locations, but weak A/C

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel in a great location, close to everything. But in Rio's heat, they really should have better A/C in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is not too small but the bed is small. We booked a triple room but one is just a sofa bed. The cleanliness condition is fair but the location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ThomasE from Dallas

Great value and location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was above my expectation. It was was bigger than I expected and very clean. Most of the front desk staff spoke some english or spanish which made communication easier. The breakfast was great for a hotel. The hotel is centrally located just about 2 blocks from the beach and is walking distance from the subway station. It is also close to several restaurants and bars. There is free wifi connection in the lobby, for wifi in your room there is a charge. The bath tubs are a bit small and the shower head is low, so if you are about 6ft you might bump your head a few times. Also, if possible get a room above the third floor to get away from some of the street noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by m glassford from UK

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location,good hotel,very good value for money. Staff ever so helpful . Only downfall is telephone system...needs attention and improvement. Not always possible to get a dial tone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miosotis from UK

Ideal spot for the beach and shopping.

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am Brazilian and from Rio. I have stayed over the past 20 years in another Hotel in Copacabana but decided the prices has soared lately .So,I thought I would try the Savoy as it belongs to a very reputable chain ( Othon) and was glad I did,.I have already booked it again . The staff is very helpful,the location is unbeatable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reg from UK

A well situated value for money hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013
The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. Because it isn't on the seafront you don't pay the premium prices that are normally associated with seafront hotels. In reality, most rooms in those don't actually have a sea view any way. The decor isn't exactly state of the art but I have always found my room to be clean, the water to be hot and the staff to be friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Solo female traveller

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Solo female traveller. Hotel was close to beach in great location, felt safe walking around area at night. Room was spacious but on street side and the noise from traffic was horrendous, I am not a light sleeper & even I had trouble sleeping. I would probably not stay at hotel again due to noise or would need a room at the back of the hotel. Buffy breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com