Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Amazing postion closer to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff was anazing and frindly , they can help u with all u want and all u need , the postion was amazing closer to everything supermarket landry and beach and all thanks savoy othon for everything it was amazing holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over-priced but great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location was very good, a block off the Copacabana. The price was outrageous for what we got, a function of being in town for the World Cup - Gouging! Room was okay, clean. Bathroom was small and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i like everything about this hotel good location,

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing really
nice stuff, nice location, very good breakfast and nice room for a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The savoy, with good location near copa and i
3 out of 5
by HuisP from Vancouver

Just did not like the extra charge for wifi in the

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice location, clost to the beach! Room was ok, internet was very bad and expensive in the room. Breakfast was good expect for warm items that did not get refreshed enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mike m from hollywood, fl

Great locations, but weak A/C

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel in a great location, close to everything. But in Rio's heat, they really should have better A/C in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is not too small but the bed is small. We booked a triple room but one is just a sofa bed. The cleanliness condition is fair but the location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ThomasE from Dallas

Great value and location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was above my expectation. It was was bigger than I expected and very clean. Most of the front desk staff spoke some english or spanish which made communication easier. The breakfast was great for a hotel. The hotel is centrally located just about 2 blocks from the beach and is walking distance from the subway station. It is also close to several restaurants and bars. There is free wifi connection in the lobby, for wifi in your room there is a charge. The bath tubs are a bit small and the shower head is low, so if you are about 6ft you might bump your head a few times. Also, if possible get a room above the third floor to get away from some of the street noise