Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Amazing postion closer to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff was anazing and frindly , they can help u with all u want and all u need , the postion was amazing closer to everything supermarket landry and beach and all thanks savoy othon for everything it was amazing holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittanyfrom Californua

Good location but simple rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is nice in copacabana, but the rooms are very simple with low quality furnishings and bedding. We were particulary miffed about paying per day for internet and only being able to use it on one device at a time. Most irksome was the reservation manager, Paulinho's, impolite refusal of allow my boyfriend's entrance to the hotel to help my mother and I with our bags. We explained he wouldn't be staying long and just wanted to help and wait for us to freshen up before heading to lunch. The manager very rudely suggested he wait in the lobby. We even offered to pay a fee, but we're told he'd have to pay for an entirely new room just to come up with us for a quarter of an hour. Sheesh! Last time we stay at the Savoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to Copacabana but small rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location however the room was very small and didnt have a view to the street, as long as you are out and only using for sleeping, it should be a good choice. Staff was nice and helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by erionfrom usa

very good

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except the noise from the road , everything else was fine with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by World Cup Travelerfrom Texas

Very Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My father and I were in Rio for the Wold Cup. The staff was multilingual and very helpful. The rooms and accommodations were good. The location of the hotel makes metro and bus access very easy. Also, the hotel is only a short walk away from Copacabana beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over-priced but great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location was very good, a block off the Copacabana. The price was outrageous for what we got, a function of being in town for the World Cup - Gouging! Room was okay, clean. Bathroom was small and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i like everything about this hotel good location,

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: nothing really
nice stuff, nice location, very good breakfast and nice room for a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josefrom San Jose

Great Copacabana Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at four hotels in Copacabana and this far the best hotel I have stayed in. It is not on the strip but behind which makes it a bit cheaper dispite the high prices. Overall it was a good hotel from the room and very clean. Also the front desk was helpful and friendly. I really recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well situated and near Copacabana beach and all the activities there. However, the hotel is in very poor condition. Everything looks and smells so old. It really is a motel in a good location.