Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I saw some of the other hotels in Rio and this was the only one for me. Not too far away from Copacabana yet it's like a lovely resort hotel. Wonderfully relaxed with stunning views. Breakfast was great and the pizza dinner we had at the pool restaurant was super. Pool area and beach were perfect with excellent waiter service. We couldn't have wished for better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom parana

praia cheio de pedra, não tem privacidade nenhuma,

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: mais respeito ao hóspede brasileiro
Location: longe de tudo, próximo ao hotel não tem nada, a não ser uma favela do vidigal
Experiência péssima, ficamos esperando até 16.10 min. para entrar no quarto, porque a camareira chefe não tinha feito a revisão da limpeza, e quando entramos a sacada estava imunda. A quadra de tenis tem que pagar um preço absurdo, o café da manhã é caro e também não é um dos melhores da categoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

クリスマス滞在

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
市内からタクシーで20分ほど。周辺は何もないですが、ホテル内のプール、レストランで十分1ー2日のファミリー滞在は可。眺望も文句なし。お絵かきやアニメなど子供が遊べる部屋もあり、クリスマスだったので子供向けイベントもあり助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luisfrom Miami Florida

Excelent

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great for the kids but The neighborhood not too good for walking,Nothing that can not be fixed with a taxi. Leblon/Ipanema beach right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucianofrom Rio de janeiro

Curtir o hotel no Rio

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa a estadia, estrutura do hotel muito boa. No quarto havia um degrau entre o quarto e o banheiro, recomendo fazer uma transição mais adequada pois bati várias vezes neste degrau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Nice Hotel, great staff, POOL TOO HOT!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: It has a less accessed beach. It is more exclusive beach, great view from breakfast area. Staff is great.
Cons: The pool has a heater! PLEASE TURN THAT THING OFF! I WANT THE POOL TO REFRESH MYSELF, NOT COOK ME IN IT!! I AM IN RIO WITH A HEATED POOL ! RIDICULOUS!
Location: Great places to go nearby. You take a taxi from the hotel to Leblon area, Ipanema or Copacabana area.
The Hotel is old but comfortable. The positive: the restaurant BENE has a great view to the sea. You have breakfast with a beautiful view. The staff and people are great. You don´t have to cross a Street to go to the beach, you go down to it straight from the pool area. There are wooden deck lounges situated on an extreme of the pool area with a great view, under palm trees. This area is nice and comfortable and pleasant to be. The Negative: I chose this hotel because of its big pool and more select, less massive beach. The problem was that the pool had a heater! . On the other hand the jacuzzi on several ocassions was cold! I would have loved the pool to be at a refreshing temperature and not like a bowl of soup. The first day I could not stand being inside de the pool, a total dissapointment. After I complained to the person responsible of the pool, they said the thermostat on the heater was stuck. I could not believe they had a heater!. On the next days it was better but the pool was still being heated. Other guests where complaining about the same while being in the pool. The restaurant BENE at night has the air conditioner too high, it was uncomfortably cold.If you are american you´ll be ok. The plastic deck lounges around the pool where old and so was the matresses they had, they should change them. The pool needs new tyles, some of them where missing and you could see fungus growing. Guess the high water temp and venetian tyles missing promotes they grow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raimundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - just not the perfect location.