Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Service, internet, facilities needs to be improved.
Ridiculous rude staff, they have no idea what service is about, interrupted internet connection, AC not cooling, overall not to come back, Rio has many more options to choose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Okish

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We felt isolated as really needed a car as the hotel was far from the beach and to keep paying for cabs to anywhere was costly. The reception staff were very good and spoke perfect English. The currency conversion rate from US dollars to Reals from the hotel was poor so ensure to go with Reals before arriving at the hotel as taxis do not accept dollars. We ordered room service...margarita pizza and a burger. Both were unedible and we still got charged for one despite complaining and sending them back. We had a 3am checkout and didn't notice the charge on our bill till we had left the hotel. Room was large and pleasant with a microwave, coffee maker(but no coffee provided!) and refrigerator. Breakfast was ok with a large choice of foods but fruit, cheeses etc were all uncovered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Florida

A very nice hotel in the Barra neighborhood.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The view and the room cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice quiet neighborhood. Four to five minutes from the Barra beach scene. A supermarket nearby to get the things you want.
This was a very nice hotel, five minutes from the beach. A supermarket is nearby. I got a nice view of the neighborhood. Only drawback, if you plan to attend the New Year's Reveillon in Copacabana, then get a hotel in Copacabana because getting a taxi from our hotel to Copacabana is impossible after 6 PM because they close the roads to Copacabana and taxis stop driving to Copacabana..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julianafrom São Paulo/SP

Hotel antigo

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é bonito por fora, porém por dentro ele é muito antigo. Os carpetes do hotel tinham um cheiro forte de mofo. Me decepcionei com o quarto, apesar de grande, era bem antigo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PAULO CORREAfrom VITORIA.ES

OK PARA TRABALHO.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
FIQUEI MUITO POUCO TEMPO POIS FIZ SOMENTE UMA PERNOITE PARA TRABALHO.ACHO QUE O HOTEL PRECISA DE UMA REFORMA POIS APESAR DE BEM LIMPO PERCEBE-SE QUE A ESTRUTURA DOS APARTAMENTOS ESTA FICANDO BEM VELHA. PARA O RIO TEM BOA RELACAO CUSTO X BENEFICIO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Rondonopolis

bem localizada, e as dependencias agradavel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
bom lugar para descansar apos o trabalho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cidfrom Barra

Overall good service and location,

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
But internet connection and support way below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bom Local

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bom local para ficar, unica coisa que achei terrivel foi a espera dos elevadores, tanto que eu e um senhor tivemos que sair pelas escadas, por sorte, estavamos no quinto andar, 15 minutos e quando chegava um elevador, estava lotado, duas americanas tambem foram pelas escadas, vamos combinar que pela parte da manha a pessoa com horsrios marcados esperar 15 minutos um elevador é muio tempo. O restante foi ok, academia boa, apartamentos otimos e o atendimento razoavel.