Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Had to take a flight from SDU next day. Took me ten minutes to get there even in Rio's terrible traffic. I even had time to walk to the museum a great Library to have breakfast. It's really close to the subway. The terrace with pool has a great view to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced as world cup was on

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location to metro
Could hear lift going up and down all night,reception staff not friendly at all,Flavia needs to SMILE. One morning stale rolls staff would not get new ones,when paying £150 per night expected far better. room doors slam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: i went in a busy season (soccer world cup) the staff sometimes got very stress
Location: much thing because you can take the metro and go to different tourist location with out paying for tourist package
close to all major tourist attraction you can take the metro that is near the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Nice hotel. Close to transportation and shops.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is walking distance to Metro station and shops. Staff is always there to help with anything that you need. Rooms and restrooms are updated. The pool and bar on rooftop have a great view of Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

world cup visit

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 days during the world cup and i had a great experience. Hotel is a 5min wak to the lapa district. At night it might be a little sketchy but nothing to worry. Great staff at the hotel and they speak english . Subway is around the corner and it takes you to copacabana in 20 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greatrainbow from London

Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, very pleasant staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by vogel from San Juan PR

Everything perfect but beds bit too soft (#1805)

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give this hotel a 5 in everything EXCEPT that the beds were a bit too soft for my taste. One could sleep but I would have preferred a harder mattress. The rooftop views and pool are spectacular and the size of the hotel is especially good (not too large). I would highly recommend the hotel and hope that the management reads these comments. For a small investment in changing the bed mattresses, it would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com