Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benoit from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It was great. Staff was friendly throughout (pool bar staff, concierge, bell boys, front desk staff, restaurant, drivers...). They all made our stay very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Brooklyn, NY

Clean hotel, Rude Staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and physically comfortable. Close to the beach, Nice pools.
Cons: Staff should treat ALL guests with respect.
Location: Rio is not as happening as I'd imagined. The beach is quiet.
This is a business hotel and that's okay. What's not okay is treating the guests there on business better than the guests who are there on vacation. Doormen never greeted us with a hello. Our keys stopped working halfway through our trip and the man at the front desk did not say a single word to us as he exchanged our keys. The concierge didn't crack a smile and had no personality. No good morning greeting at breakfast. Just a demand for a room number and then we were off to find our own seats. None of the managers or waiters greeted us at breakfast, until I wore a beautiful dress one morning. Then, I was treated with a smile, asked if I wanted to coffee, and given the "right- a- way" when a server passed with a tray. I've traveled all over the world and have experienced many different cultural norms- but this was something entirely different. In complaining to the manager he sent us a mini bottle of champagne and a small fruit basket of leftover fruit from breakfast. My experience at this hotel shaped my entire view of the city as a whole and I will not return nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Rio on vacation. Also, I thought it was very lame that you only know about the free wifi option after asking the concierge who tells you how to access the free, "slower" options (which was perfectly fine for sending emails and browsing the internet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Good location, great views, amazing breakfast and fast wi fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Philadelphia

Great location and facilities.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast was one of the best I ever had. The selection was unbelievable and the quality was very good.
Cons: No.
Location: The location was great. Hotels can't be any closer to Copacabana beach than this hotel is.
We had perfect weather and with the location and great hotel staff we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from New York

Nice hotel right across from beach

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Beach location, convenience, staff, breakfast buffet, cleanliness.
Cons: Beds could be softer, more comfortable.
Location: Nice Copacabana location, convenient to sights, beach.
I really liked this hotel. Across the street from wide , nice beach where the staff will set you up with chairs and umbrellas. Decent location, I felt safe day and night. Rooftop pool and 4th floor pool nice also. Fantastic breakfast buffet every morning. Very pleasant staff. Only complaint, and very minor are that the beds could be a bit more comfortable, otherwise a great stay....definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kia from ma

rio view

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: service and bfast
Cons: update furnishings
great location and service. a little old. Great bfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from San Pedro, Ca

Best Hotel in Rio

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Fabulous hotel on Copacabana Beach. Room was immaculate and had a fabulous view. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the best while they are in Rio. Great buffet breakfast included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Malibu, CA

Staying here makes a trip to Rio Tops.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the service, the rooms, the views, the food. Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: On Copacabana Beach. Couldn't ask for more.
This is a great hotel. Great location, Great views, great rooms, great public space. If you really want to enjoy Rio you need to stay on Copacabana or Ipanema beaches. This is the place to stay. It even has a wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: location (walk to Pao de Sucar 30 min)
Cons: It's not new but still well condition
Location: Copocabana beach is uniqe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Los Angeles, CA

Great location in front of Copacabana Beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2014