Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, Staff ok

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff were terrific -- the room was spotless. Good air conditioning, comfortable room and location was great!
Cons: Staff at check out and concierge were very slow. The driver that was arranged was rude and the taxi driver who drove us to the airport ripped us off.
Location: Right on Copacabana! Beautiful location.
We enjoyed our stay here, however, we found the driver that was arranged for us by the conceige for a ''tour of sugar mountain'' to be very rude. We tried to go on an afternoon tour of Sugar Mountain that was arranged through the concierge and it was sold out so the concierge convinced us to go for a "discounted" tour with a pre-arranged driver. When we arrived on time in the lobby later that afternoon he was no where to be found. It turned out he was waiting outside the whole time and didn't bother to come in as arranged! When we got outside we were told by his manager to wait in a really rude way while they fought over who would have to take us. They literally fought in front of us as neither of them wanted the task. We were then told to sit in the car while they argued over how long the driver would have to wait for us at Sugar Mountain. We paid a great deal for a 10 minute drive that could have taken place in a taxi. It wasn't a tour at all! And he didn't want to wait for us. A staff member from inside the hotel had to come out and tell him he was going to have to wait for 2 hours (we had paid for 4 hours of his precious time). Ridiculous! As well, when we left for the airport the following day, the taxi that was arranged by the hotel took us the long route and charged us $50 extra than was arranged. Don't bother letting this hotel arrange anything for you. You feel ripped off and angry about the experience instead of enjoying being in Rio on top of Sugar Loaf Mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Perfect location in Copacabana!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The views of the beach and the mountains made the location perfect. The hotel room is small but clean. The ac is controlled and turns off when you leave the room. The walls are a bit thin. I could here the elevator all day and people in rooms above and next door. The food at the hotel was overpriced and not very good. Some of the hotel staff spoke English but you will need to know some portugese to get around. Overall the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Mariana- best hotel front desk person EVER. efficient, helpful and very friendly.
it was a lovely experience- hotel is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Good position and views

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, cool, nice pools on 4th and 39th flooors. Good fitness centre. Excellent breakfast (included in our room price).
Location: Walks along the beach or nearby rods full of shops , cafes and bars. Bus stops nearby.
Although we were only on the 8th floor , the views of Copacabana Beach were stunning. Room was clean and no complaints about the layout or furniture. Concierges were efficient and helpful. Drinks were expensive - but we expected that; there was spare room in the minibar fridge for a few of our own drinks, purchased from local supermarkets. Wet-room style power shower was excellent as were the supplied toiletries and sundry items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cagliari

eccellente albergo

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: gentilezza e disponibilita' del perosnale
Cons: piu' rapidita' nella fase di check in e check out
Location: posizione eccelente da fare invidia ad altri alberghi della zona. vista a 360 ' di copacabana e Cristo del corcovado!
eccellengte albergo a pochi metri dalla spiaggia di copacabana. Massima disponibilia' del personale per ogni tipo di necessita'. pulito. ottime le due piscine. colazione super abbondante e ce' di tutto! servizio internet di altissimo livello. per un problema di cavi che determinava un segnale labile nella mia camera, sono stato trasferito in un'altra senza alcun problema. lo consiglio a tutti e conto di ritornarci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel and location on Copacobana/Leme beach

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms, views, location, food and staff
Cons: Spa and pool hygiene, bar on top floor and staff training to be more customer focussed.
Location: Good for all of Rio's many attractions
Stayed for a week over New Year 2015. Very good hotel all round with excellent breakfast and views over beach. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. However, hotel reception and concierge seem prone to making mistakes in room and tour bookings so check carefully on any apparent reservations made. Hygiene in Spa and 4th floor pool is poor so would not recommend these facilities. Views from roof bar on 38th floor are stunning but more could be made of the bar and pool area which is rather basic and shuts at 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom california

Right across the street from beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Check in was rather slow to most hotels but could be do to international travel
Location: Your a few blocks from giant screen on beach so your also on top of all the beach night life
Excellent view of 100% of the beach area from beach front rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ecuador

Nice hotel , in front of the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Concierge needs help . the new year eve diner was too expensive for the quality of the food .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Smallest hotel room I've ever had for that much money. Good staff and food. January is hot as hell. Don't go then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage ist 1A. Schöne Ausblicke.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Profesionalität der Hotelmanschaft.
Cons: Perfekt ist nur Theorie!
Location: Schöne zentrallage an der Copacabana.
Sehr guter Service. Fahrzeugflotte steht 24 Std. bereit für allmöglichen Fahrete. Alles unkompliziert.Überschaubar ( auch für Deutschen Turis!)