Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narrabeen, Australia

Great place to start off my World Cup trip!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The best breakfast buffet in Brazil, no doubt. A great place to relax at the rooftop pool/bar. Comfortable king-sized bed and clean bathroom!
After an 18 hour trip from Sydney. Australia, Windsor Atlantica is just the place you want to spend a few days to relax & unwind. 5-star luxury, right on Copacabana Beach. The best breakfast buffet in Brazil, no doubt. A great place to relax at the rooftop pool/bar. Comfortable king-sized bed and clean bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dani from P

Amazing

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: evrything
Cons: nothing
Location: sea footbol and good food La Fiorentina.
The Windsor Atlantica Hotel, the newest 5 star in Copacabana waits for you. 39 floors of comfort and unmatched quality, assuring that you will have an unforgettable hosting experience in the Cidade Maravilhosa. Located in front of the very beautiful sea of Copacabana, five minutes to the Beach of Ipanema, the Windsor Atlantica Hotel is near two shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, fashionable restaurants and lively bars. Easy access to the main tourist spots and to the two airports of Rio de Janeiro. Windsor Hotels reflect the quality in the lively and engaging way to receive the guests with genuine hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christopher from sydney australia

Great spot on the earth!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, breakfast, pool, and safety
Cons: Prices
Location: Bars and restaurants easy to get to and safe
Perfect safe hotel to be based in a city like Rio. Staff were kind, polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel on Copacabana

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location, the fitness center, the bed.
Cons: The rooftop bar is cramped and disappointing compared, for example, with the Porto Bay a few blocks away, where I stayed last year, and which has been
Location: Runs along Copacabana in the morning and the beach
I stayed at the Windsor Atlantica for a week on business, with my wife, who is Brazilian. The hotel was clean, comfortable and peaceful. It's expensive, but that's what you have to expect for such a great location. My only real gripe is that I felt my wife was treated less than respectfully on check in. Also, the price of drinks at the rooftop bar and the bar of the 4th floor was outrageous. But, hey, you can always go and have a caipirinha at one of the quiosques on the beach for a fifth the price!
3 out of 5
by Horst from Manila, Philippines

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: It was directly on the beach
Cons: They should furnish some amenities
Location: Visit the Sugar Loaf Mountain and Corcovado with Crist the Redeemer
For a 5 star hotel they did not offer complimentary drinking water nor was there a hot water kettle in the room for tea or coffee. Unlike all American chain hotels or Asian hotels like Shangri La hotels in different Asian cities. Otherwise the hotel was ok directly in Copacabana beach but at a high price. Mr.&Mrs. Altman Manila, Philippines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benoit from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It was great. Staff was friendly throughout (pool bar staff, concierge, bell boys, front desk staff, restaurant, drivers...). They all made our stay very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Brooklyn, NY

Clean hotel, Rude Staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and physically comfortable. Close to the beach, Nice pools.
Cons: Staff should treat ALL guests with respect.
Location: Rio is not as happening as I'd imagined. The beach is quiet.
This is a business hotel and that's okay. What's not okay is treating the guests there on business better than the guests who are there on vacation. Doormen never greeted us with a hello. Our keys stopped working halfway through our trip and the man at the front desk did not say a single word to us as he exchanged our keys. The concierge didn't crack a smile and had no personality. No good morning greeting at breakfast. Just a demand for a room number and then we were off to find our own seats. None of the managers or waiters greeted us at breakfast, until I wore a beautiful dress one morning. Then, I was treated with a smile, asked if I wanted to coffee, and given the "right- a- way" when a server passed with a tray. I've traveled all over the world and have experienced many different cultural norms- but this was something entirely different. In complaining to the manager he sent us a mini bottle of champagne and a small fruit basket of leftover fruit from breakfast. My experience at this hotel shaped my entire view of the city as a whole and I will not return nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Rio on vacation. Also, I thought it was very lame that you only know about the free wifi option after asking the concierge who tells you how to access the free, "slower" options (which was perfectly fine for sending emails and browsing the internet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Good location, great views, amazing breakfast and fast wi fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Philadelphia

Great location and facilities.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast was one of the best I ever had. The selection was unbelievable and the quality was very good.
Cons: No.
Location: The location was great. Hotels can't be any closer to Copacabana beach than this hotel is.
We had perfect weather and with the location and great hotel staff we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from New York

Nice hotel right across from beach

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Beach location, convenience, staff, breakfast buffet, cleanliness.
Cons: Beds could be softer, more comfortable.
Location: Nice Copacabana location, convenient to sights, beach.
I really liked this hotel. Across the street from wide , nice beach where the staff will set you up with chairs and umbrellas. Decent location, I felt safe day and night. Rooftop pool and 4th floor pool nice also. Fantastic breakfast buffet every morning. Very pleasant staff. Only complaint, and very minor are that the beds could be a bit more comfortable, otherwise a great stay....definitely recommended!