Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio

Hotel is ok people are great here

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Best most relaxed time as far as hotel service is concerned. Could live in this hotel relaxed so how cool is that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. best location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast very good. swimming pool on the roof is excellent.
Location: Great location at beach. 5 min. walk to the major bus station, 10 min. walk to subway station, 10 min. walk to the big shopping mall Rio sul.
Nice ocean view room. Room very clean. Staff very nice. Will stay this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel right on Copacabana beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, good facilities, helpful staff.
Cons: Better English for Concierge staff. Better quality WiFi it was very slow, and difficult to pick up on iPads.
Had two junior suites as travelling with 3 teenage children. Rooms were good size, immaculate and good facilities. Fantastic views over Copacabana beach. Requested late (5pm) check-out, and was given it for both rooms with no extra charge. Food good, but pretty standard hotel fare. Prices reasonable for this quality of hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful, apart from some Concierge staff who seemed a little unwilling to help, but this may have been down to poor English. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Professional hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staff all spoke great English and they have a great hotel service on the actual beach. E.g free umbrellas and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narrabeen, Australia

Great place to start off my World Cup trip!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The best breakfast buffet in Brazil, no doubt. A great place to relax at the rooftop pool/bar. Comfortable king-sized bed and clean bathroom!
After an 18 hour trip from Sydney. Australia, Windsor Atlantica is just the place you want to spend a few days to relax & unwind. 5-star luxury, right on Copacabana Beach. The best breakfast buffet in Brazil, no doubt. A great place to relax at the rooftop pool/bar. Comfortable king-sized bed and clean bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dani from P

Amazing

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: evrything
Cons: nothing
Location: sea footbol and good food La Fiorentina.
The Windsor Atlantica Hotel, the newest 5 star in Copacabana waits for you. 39 floors of comfort and unmatched quality, assuring that you will have an unforgettable hosting experience in the Cidade Maravilhosa. Located in front of the very beautiful sea of Copacabana, five minutes to the Beach of Ipanema, the Windsor Atlantica Hotel is near two shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, fashionable restaurants and lively bars. Easy access to the main tourist spots and to the two airports of Rio de Janeiro. Windsor Hotels reflect the quality in the lively and engaging way to receive the guests with genuine hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christopher from sydney australia

Great spot on the earth!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, breakfast, pool, and safety
Cons: Prices
Location: Bars and restaurants easy to get to and safe
Perfect safe hotel to be based in a city like Rio. Staff were kind, polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel on Copacabana

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location, the fitness center, the bed.
Cons: The rooftop bar is cramped and disappointing compared, for example, with the Porto Bay a few blocks away, where I stayed last year, and which has been
Location: Runs along Copacabana in the morning and the beach
I stayed at the Windsor Atlantica for a week on business, with my wife, who is Brazilian. The hotel was clean, comfortable and peaceful. It's expensive, but that's what you have to expect for such a great location. My only real gripe is that I felt my wife was treated less than respectfully on check in. Also, the price of drinks at the rooftop bar and the bar of the 4th floor was outrageous. But, hey, you can always go and have a caipirinha at one of the quiosques on the beach for a fifth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great! One of the best in Rio. I am only bothered by the blinking light of the smoke detector and the uncomfortable chairs in the restaurant.