Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel en buena zona copacabana

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: El trato amable del personal
Cons: El servicio de mucamas, no recogen nada, solo limpian y listo
Location: Puedes salir a correr increible, hay un flee market buenisimo, el restaurante Marius espectacular
Hotel bien ubicado, el mas grande de copacabana, lindo, limpio en general, buen buffet para el desayuno. Lo que no nos gusto es que las fotos del hotel son espectaculares y realmente las habitaciones no son como se ven, la limpieza de las mucamas es muy sencillo y lo malo es que escuchas todo lo que sucede en las otras habitaciones contiguas. El personal es muy atento en general bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

ok hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: location, security, beach facilities, close to the shuttle station for Corcovado, concierge and bellboys very helpful, very nice breakfast buffet Cons: careless cleaning, front desk staff not very friendly, expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

ok hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: location, security, beach facilities, close to the shuttle station for Corcovado, concierge and bellboys very helpful, very nice breakfast buffet Cons: careless cleaning, front desk staff not very friendly, expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel at end of Copacabana Beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The people were really friendly and helpful with anything we needed. If it was a tour, questions about places to sight-see they were a huge help.
Location: The location is at the end of Copacabana beach, which makes it feel a little out of the way from the action. Good place to get away from it all.
Really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean, well maintained, the staff was very friendly and they did an excellent job of helping us explain directions to our taxi drivers (who rarely speak English and my Portuguese is terrible). Both pools were a delight to hang out and have drinks at. The beach service was fast and easy and the onsite gym had an employee there to help with anything you could need, like adjusting benches or finding equipment. Using the staff for a taxi to get across town was easy, getting a taxi to get back was a real challenge. All the drivers understand Copacabana, then once close to the beach this hotel stands out and is easy to point at. For the price, this was a great hotel and not a single bad thing to say about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

First class hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and facilities, would definitely book again.
Cons: The bar could be open a bit later than 11 pm.
Location: Right on the beach, near to many restaurants and shops.
From start to finish the service was impeccable, nothing was a problem and the staff were very friendly. Being new to Rio we needed help on what to do and where to go again this was taken care of and we felt looked after at all times. The location is perfect, the facilities on site are clean and of a high standard. The breakfast that was included was very good again with the staff being very attentive. The rooms were comfortable and always cleaned well by the Maid service, air conditioning was good and all the facilities worked as expected. One example of the go further attitude was the fact that we were given a late checkout free of charge, giving us extra time to enjoy the beach in the last day. Top marks !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Best hotel in Copacobana beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Windsor Atlantica hotel is the best hotel in the area. I loved the cleanness & facilities. The higher floor & see view rooms are the best ones. Breakfast was very good, dinner price was 88 RL pp without drink which was not bad compare with outside restaurants. Hotel provide free beach towel, seat & umbrella at the beach cross the hotel. As I'm a fussy person I would recommend the hotel to everyone! It's prestigious hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

The best place to stay in Rio! 5* all the way!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Paying 10 RS to hire a deck chair Charging hotel residents 15 RS each time to use the spa
I booked a 4 night trip to Rio before a work period in Sao Paulo. As a solo female traveller, I was slightly concerned about where to stay and decided to opt for the Atlantica. This is a decision that was perfect in every way. I used the hotel chauffeur service from Santos Dumont airport which was great although a little pricey, and on arrival was greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist. On hearing it was my first time to Rio, he upgraded me to a sea view room. He also kindly pointed out good areas to eat and general tips for Copacabana. I was blown away by my room! All windows facing the sea and it was large, spotlessly clean and had high quality furnishings. I had the breakfast package and it was also great - a huge range of delicious food and if you were lucky enough to get a seat by the window, a fabulous view of Copacabana. So my few slight complaints: Paying 10 RS to hire a deck chair Charging hotel residents 15 RS each time to use the spa These should've been included in the room price. I also used the pool and lounge area on the 39th floor. Worth it to take some panoramic photos alone!! All in all, I had a fantastic stay. Everyone from the bell boys to the receptionists to the waiting staff were friendly, helpful and made my stay memorable for all the right reasons. I fell in love with Rio and will definitely come back and will only stay at the Atlantica!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer net hotol pal tegenover cola cabana

Posted May 26, 2015
Luxe hotel maar daar betaal je ook voor.... Het ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

sehr komfortables Hotel in erster Reihe!

Posted May 26, 2015
Sehr schönes und komfortables Hotel in ausgezeichneter Lage. Einzig der Frühstücksraum ist etwas zu überfüllt. Hier sollte das Hotel noch einen weiteren Bereich im Restaurant öffnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tours

Vue imprenable sur la plage de Copacabana

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: très grands lits avec une literie d'excellent niveau
Location: Marius dégustare à 10 minutes à pied : un restaurant à ne pas rater - Quartier qui vit la nuit avec de nombreuses discothèques.
Un hôtel de luxe avec tous les équipements qui vont avec ainsi qu'un petit déjeuner aux choix tous plus savoureux les uns que les autres ajoutés à un emplacement idéal en font un lieu à privilégier dans ce quartier qui comporte de nombreux hôtels très médiocres et vieillots.