Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice hotel with a great location one block away from Copacabana. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is wonderful. Hotel is pretty and clean! Bathroom is decent and the shower is fantastic. The only major negative is the room itself is TINY!! Not enough drawer or closet space for two people. No place to put your suitcase. We couldn't even walk around the bed with out bumping our knees into the furniture. I would still recommend because you don't spend much time in your room when vacationing in Rio. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa. USA

Good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Price vs location.
Location: A block off Copacabana Beach. Need I say more?
Friendly staff. Rooms small but clean. Good Wifi. Business trip. Hotel could not extend our stay but staff found other hotel in our price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Convenient location, helpful and pleasant staff. Delicious and varied brunch options. Rosanna ensured that the room was clean and she provided the amenities which make a place away from home to feel like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but extremely small rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, excellent breakfast, and very good location. Room, on the other hand, was as small as it gets, and the window faced a wall. Now, I am sure there are rooms of different sizes and with different views, but this is what I got for $160/night through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PS from Boston, Ma

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect at this hotel: close to beach, the staff, and the room! I would recommend for anyone to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from USA

Close to Copacabana Beach, nice.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently Windsor has three hotels right in that area, in fact, Windsor Copa is on the back side of a block whereas there is another separate Windsor hotel on the side of that block. Either way, Windsor Copa is only a block from Copacabana beach, and is basically on the backside of Copacabana Palace. The staff was helpful and they did speak English even in the restaurant. Everyone appeared to be nice. My only actually complaint would be regarding the beds, they were a little firmer than I wished. The queen size rooms are as big any hotel room you would find in the US, whereas the rooms with single beds are a little small but great for young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ideally located, just two blocks from Copacabana Beach, the Windsor Copa is welcoming, sparkling clean and impressive in terms of character, d├ęcor and service. Knowledgeable and patient staff; well appointed, quiet but somewhat compact rooms; and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. All in all, an upmarket experience for very economical price. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matias from Houston

Perfect Hotel in Rio during World Cup

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE booked it at the last minute and were very satisfied. 1/2 block from the beach and great places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location, rear of Copacobana Palace hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well priced hotel 100m walk from Copa C beach. Breakfast was excellent (probably the best of the 9 different places we stayed at during our WC trip), staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

World Cup trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Despite the exorbitant cost during the time in which I traveled, the hotel offered clean accommodations that were close to just about anywhere you care to be in Copacabana.