Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice hotel with a great location one block away from Copacabana. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is wonderful. Hotel is pretty and clean! Bathroom is decent and the shower is fantastic. The only major negative is the room itself is TINY!! Not enough drawer or closet space for two people. No place to put your suitcase. We couldn't even walk around the bed with out bumping our knees into the furniture. I would still recommend because you don't spend much time in your room when vacationing in Rio. Good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa. USA

Good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Price vs location.
Location: A block off Copacabana Beach. Need I say more?
Friendly staff. Rooms small but clean. Good Wifi. Business trip. Hotel could not extend our stay but staff found other hotel in our price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Convenient location, helpful and pleasant staff. Delicious and varied brunch options. Rosanna ensured that the room was clean and she provided the amenities which make a place away from home to feel like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but extremely small rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, excellent breakfast, and very good location. Room, on the other hand, was as small as it gets, and the window faced a wall. Now, I am sure there are rooms of different sizes and with different views, but this is what I got for $160/night through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ideally located, just two blocks from Copacabana Beach, the Windsor Copa is welcoming, sparkling clean and impressive in terms of character, décor and service. Knowledgeable and patient staff; well appointed, quiet but somewhat compact rooms; and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. All in all, an upmarket experience for very economical price. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matias from Houston

Perfect Hotel in Rio during World Cup

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE booked it at the last minute and were very satisfied. 1/2 block from the beach and great places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location, rear of Copacobana Palace hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A well priced hotel 100m walk from Copa C beach. Breakfast was excellent (probably the best of the 9 different places we stayed at during our WC trip), staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

World Cup trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Despite the exorbitant cost during the time in which I traveled, the hotel offered clean accommodations that were close to just about anywhere you care to be in Copacabana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siobhan from manchester uk

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff were so helpful especially when our delayed baggage did not arrive and we were trying to find out where it was. The breakfast selection was good and the gym facilities were all that I needed. It's location is convenient for the beach and transport. Better cafés and shops than those closest are a 10-20 minute walk away but a supermarket is nearby. The hotel is exceptionally clean and although we had a smaller room, there was enough space for everything. The showers are amazing too. For the price and compared with hotels in Rio, this hotel is great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com