Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good trip

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This is a great hotel located right around the corner from the beach. We got there early and were allowed to check-in early, around 12:30ish. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bummer that there was no pool but the beach was just minutes away. It's a beautiful piece of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Better than I hoped for

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Let me just say that Pedro and the staff at this hotel are amazing. They were very accommodating and patient with me as I don't speak any Portuguese. They treated me like royalty. The room was perfectly clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet had several things to choose from. The staff gave great recommendations on visiting various tourist attractions. I will definitely visit again and stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione albergo logisticamente tranquilla

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Ho gradito molto la colazione e la pulizia delle camere, la cortesia del personale
Cons: Chiarezza nei servizi aggiunti vedasi i noleggi evidenziando bene la spesa ben specifica
Location: Zona trafficata ma pulita ed in ordine
L'albergo è stato molto accomodante, colazione perfetta, servizio ottimo e personale gentile e cortese. L'unico neo negativo è stato la non chiarezza di prezzo sul noleggio della bici in quanto inizialmente l'importo accordato doveva essere di 10 real 24 ore oppure 20 real 72 ore (tre giorni). Bici non idonea ma considerando il prezzo iniziale andava bene, ma avendo poi pagato 61 euro e sostenuto un diverbio con la direzione, mi sono sentito preso in giro e per non andare oltre ho pagato. Valore bici commerciale 10/20 euro. ASSURDO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Localização, organização
Cons: Nada
Location: Excelentes
Foi excelente, muito bem localizado, equipe muito cordial e bem treinada, muito limpo. A única coisa que recomendaria é que o valor do cardápio fosse mais acessível p q o restaurante fosse mais bem frequentado pelos hóspedes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great hotel. Great location one block from the beach. All the staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Mona Samir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your preference while choosing Windsor Copa! Thank you also for your compliments regarding our service. I am glad you have enjoyed our location, in the very heart Copacabana, 1 block from the beach and from the great restaurants and stores of the area, as much as you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back at Windsor Copa Hotel. Sincerely, Mona Samir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Hotel is well situated just one Copacabana Beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
The Hotel is very well situated just a lane away from the Copacabana Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Mona Samir, Hotel Management
Dear guest Kamran, thank you so much for your great review about your recent stay with at Windsor Copa Hotel. We are thrilled to hear how much you have enjoyed our great level of services, as much as you have enjoyed our prime location. We are indeed located in the very centre of Copacabana, just a few steps from the beach. Our team wishes to welcome you back soon. All the very best, Mona Samir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: couldn't ask for anymore.
Location: beach was close and underground station and bus stops are also close.
Hotel is in great location,breakfast was nice and plenty choice. The room was clean and staff were very helpfull,i would come back anytime to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Mona Samir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We are thrilled to hear how much you have enjoyed our great level of services, as much as you have enjoyed our prime location. We are indeed located in the very centre of Copacabana, just a few steps from the beach. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon! Warm Regards from Rio! Sincerely Grateful, Mona Samir General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location Comfortable Bed
Location: Close to Cocabana Beach and good restaurants
We and stayed at another Windsor Hotel in Rio and had high expectations. The closet set up was very strange providing minimal room for storing your clothes. The shower was very warm but the water went all over the bathroom floor due to poor drainage construction. No bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Just what you need

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, and Price
Cons: I bit nicer of a breakfast would be great.
Compared to the other more expensive options in Rio, this hotel fit our budget, and was pleasing. Nothing fancy, but fine enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Windsor Copa

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff attentive if approached. Front desk good english speaking. Cabs hailed. Great powerful showers! Great breakfast
Cons: Door staff need more customer friendly training...smile and notice us all the time not only when we need our bags carried or a cab.
Location: Palace Hotel, central Copacabana, hit and miss mid tier restaurants, few shops
Fine choice for a hotel if you do not need or wish to pay the higher prices for the beach strip and view hotels. Good Copacabana central location and around the corner front the famous Palace Hotel. Hotel itself has higher end entry and lobby entrance ambiance and the restaurant has a good breakfast..worth the little extra for breakfast included. No views to speak of. No roof top pool but no time to use on my week stay anyway. Smalll workout area with a multipurpose matinge, two bikes, two ellipticals and two walking machines. We stayed 3 nights here and 3 nights in Ipanema. The latter is more tourist and higher end local oriented with many more restaurants and shops (And All Together!) while Copacabana is more real city-like with restaurants and bars are more off and on locationally. I will return to Ipanema personally next time with a vacation mindset if my stay is limited. And pay a bit more for the beach hotel and views.