Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but extremely small rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, excellent breakfast, and very good location. Room, on the other hand, was as small as it gets, and the window faced a wall. Now, I am sure there are rooms of different sizes and with different views, but this is what I got for $160/night through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ideally located, just two blocks from Copacabana Beach, the Windsor Copa is welcoming, sparkling clean and impressive in terms of character, décor and service. Knowledgeable and patient staff; well appointed, quiet but somewhat compact rooms; and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. All in all, an upmarket experience for very economical price. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

World Cup trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Despite the exorbitant cost during the time in which I traveled, the hotel offered clean accommodations that were close to just about anywhere you care to be in Copacabana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siobhan from manchester uk

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff were so helpful especially when our delayed baggage did not arrive and we were trying to find out where it was. The breakfast selection was good and the gym facilities were all that I needed. It's location is convenient for the beach and transport. Better cafés and shops than those closest are a 10-20 minute walk away but a supermarket is nearby. The hotel is exceptionally clean and although we had a smaller room, there was enough space for everything. The showers are amazing too. For the price and compared with hotels in Rio, this hotel is great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful to our non-Portuguese speaking group. Very nice hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice, clean and had a very friendly staff. Their complimentary breakfast had a good selection. The only thing that stopped me from giving the hotel an excellent review was the rooms had a bit of a mildew smell. Also, I felt they could be more knowledgable. They had given us wrong information when we had asked them for basic tourist information. I would stay here again if I returned to Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid value for business meetings and location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff and location.
Cons: Gotten room on 12th floor away from the street.
Location: Walking on from Copacabana up the coast to the northern most tip of Ipanema and visiting all the landmarks along the way.
Good price for area near Ipanema and easy access to other business and tourist locations from Copacabana. Get room on higher floor to lessen street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature Couple from New Zealand

Fantastic service

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Windsor Copa Hotel is one block from Copacobana Beach which means it is quieter than being right on the beach. It is close to the subway, buses and a supermarket and good restaurants. Our room was fantastic, large comfortable bed, big bathroom and extremely clean. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and plentiful with fresh tropical fruit and so much variety. The staff were so friendly and helpful it was a real treat for us to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Cirencester UK

Friendly very helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location for the beaches. There are some nearby restaurants but better ones are a taxi ride away. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and evening meals are above average. Our room was at the back of the hotel it was quiet but overlooked the backs of many other unattractive buildings. The laundry service is excellent!