Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ideally located, just two blocks from Copacabana Beach, the Windsor Copa is welcoming, sparkling clean and impressive in terms of character, décor and service. Knowledgeable and patient staff; well appointed, quiet but somewhat compact rooms; and an excellent, generous breakfast buffet. All in all, an upmarket experience for very economical price. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

World Cup trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Despite the exorbitant cost during the time in which I traveled, the hotel offered clean accommodations that were close to just about anywhere you care to be in Copacabana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siobhan from manchester uk

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff were so helpful especially when our delayed baggage did not arrive and we were trying to find out where it was. The breakfast selection was good and the gym facilities were all that I needed. It's location is convenient for the beach and transport. Better cafés and shops than those closest are a 10-20 minute walk away but a supermarket is nearby. The hotel is exceptionally clean and although we had a smaller room, there was enough space for everything. The showers are amazing too. For the price and compared with hotels in Rio, this hotel is great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful to our non-Portuguese speaking group. Very nice hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice, clean and had a very friendly staff. Their complimentary breakfast had a good selection. The only thing that stopped me from giving the hotel an excellent review was the rooms had a bit of a mildew smell. Also, I felt they could be more knowledgable. They had given us wrong information when we had asked them for basic tourist information. I would stay here again if I returned to Rio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid value for business meetings and location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff and location.
Cons: Gotten room on 12th floor away from the street.
Location: Walking on from Copacabana up the coast to the northern most tip of Ipanema and visiting all the landmarks along the way.
Good price for area near Ipanema and easy access to other business and tourist locations from Copacabana. Get room on higher floor to lessen street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Toronto, Canada

Gem one block away from Copacabana Beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The level service you get is awesome.
Cons: More 120v outlets and a coffee maker.
Location: It is one block away from Copacabana Beach.
While not grand, this hotel is perfect. Although not a huge selection of items for a buffet, breakfast is OUTSTANDING in freshness and service - certainly much better than other comparable hotels. Every member of the staff at this hotel is friendly and accommodating and it seems they are very service oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from India

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Highly recommended, one of the best value for money place to stay on Copacabana beach and you will feel safe. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Staff is amazing and very helpful. Breakfast is one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans from Buenos Aires

Great service, small rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Service
The service at the reception and at breakfast is outstanding. The room I first received was extremely small and noisy. I called the reception and they immediately moved me to a quite room, unfortunately still small but at least I was able to open my suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raffi from Toronto, Canada

Trip to Rio

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: A very convenient location, only a couple of minutes walk from the middle of the Copa beach. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Perhaps a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Walking COPA, Ipanema and Leblon beaches. The neighborhood of Leme and walkable to the Sugar Loaf hill.
Rio was an awsome place to visit. The scenery was amazing. Beaches were great. The weather wonderful.