Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Don't believe the photos

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The pool in the picture is not the pool at the hotel which is more like a 15 x 10 tub. Also by clever photograph the rooms are much smaller than they appear about 25x12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

AAA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NO
Location: BEACH
EXCELLENT CHOICE IN COPACABANA NICE ROOM AND BATHROOM VERY CLEAN..THE PEOPLE NICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, awesome staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This is an amazing hotel. The breakfast was delicious, staff is really helpful, and the views are nice. This is a very safe hotel, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, with all the facilities you need,

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Service, service, service. They treat you like a guest
Cons: Perhaps a modern furniture and better communication tools, ie, Internet, phone, business center
Location: Location. Right in front of one of the most famous beaches in the world, Copacabana beach
Very good service, couldn't be a 5 start hotel but the service makes the difference, all the staff is always willing to help you, friendly and will make a very pleasant stay. Hotel rate includes a breakfast buffet, believe me, for the price I paid, I've been in Europe, US, Asia, this is a breakfast buffet, room is clean, nothing fancy but nothing is missing, last but not least, right in front of one of the most famous beaches in the world, Copacabana beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2014
Overall, everyone was friendly and the room conditions were top notch. The free breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Rotherham UK

A Great Choice

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location, room and included breakfast buffet were all excellent but what really stood out for us were the reception staff who were amazing.
Cons: Nothing - Really cant understand some of the negative T/A Reviews
Location: We were told that this area was completely safe until about 9.00 at night but had our most threatening experience just after dusk at about 6.30.
A great value for money hotel in an amazing location. Clean, very comfortable room with views of the beach and Corcovado. The hotel has a roof terrace with pool overlooking the beach which is good late at night if you don't feel comfortable walking out. The food served here is reasonably priced by Rio standards but not particularly good unlike the breakfast buffet served in the restaurant which is excellent. The reception team are friendly, helpful and sincere. They really do want to do their best to do what they can to help you and enjoy your stay. We did have an issue with our room on our first night (constantly running toilet). We reported it and it was fixed by the time we returned the same evening. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Copacabana area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loris from chile

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent room with 1 king and 1 twin when advertise 1 queen. Free beds and towels at beach. Friendly staff, extended check out until my airport departure (4pm). Breakfast is amazing. Only complain is room view, but i got the cheapest room (really bad light and view).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imran from Texas

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
I did not have much time for the beach but the hotel was at a very convenience location. Room was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from CA

Great hotel close to the Beach

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: theLocation and the Breakfast
Cons: the check in and check out process. They should provide the Wifi service as a courtesy instead of surcharge it.
overall the hotel is a plus however the service are not so good, need to improve. If you call from your room to any department, even the lobby, be prepare for extended waiting time or they will never answer the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ATK from Brazil

Good Hotel Copacabana

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Modern hotel near the beach. Staff are very attentive to all of your needs
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location on the Copacabana is close to the beach and several good restaurants are near the hotel location.
The hotel is in a central location on the Copacabana near to the beach and other facilities. Nice modern, clean rooms and very attentive staff. Overall a very good experience. They catered very well for small child and gave the utmost attention to give the required support during our stay at the hotel.