Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend, for the price look for another

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing much
Cons: rooms are ugly and not confortable
Location: location is ok, there is nothing to do after 7pm around the area but go to Lapa which cab drivers do not want to take you because its a short ride
I do not recommend, for the price look for another hotel in Copacabana
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from florida

the right location for my requirement

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AC from Los Angeles

Good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
All Rio hotels are expensive but this one is not as bad as the ones on copa or Ipanema due to its non glitzy downtown location. Good place if you can stay in centro area. They have good lunch/dinner buffets (same price same food).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown conference hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location downtown was very convenient. It was right near the big church which made it easy to find when taking the bus around town.
Cons: The standard room was small and somewhat dark. But it was clean and well kept. The elevators were very slow.
I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It was fine.The staff was friendly and helpful, although they didn't always speak much English. When many of us all needed taxis to get to the conference dinner, the staff took us around the corner and stood in the street to wave down taxis. The rooms were functional and fine. For a conference, it was not a great space, since there was no room for people to talk outside of the conference meeting room. We had to go out of the hotel to have side meetings. I felt very safe walking around this area by myself -- I was cautious, much like in any other big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo from Argentina

Located in the city center

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms and breakfast could be much nicer for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London, UK

Good but could do a bit better ...

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location - great for metro and buses and breakfast buffett was excellent
Cons: Lack of staff speaking English
Location: Excellent - central location, good for metro and buses, but a bit seedy at night
I enjoyed my stay, but as a non-Portuguese speaker I did find it difficult to communicate with the reception staff. The location for me was great as the bus driver from the airport dropped me right outside the hotel, which was excellent because at night the area is a bit seedy, it is also near a metro stop and this allows you to access the beaches easily. They do a great buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitor from Miami

Poor

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Must be Better ! Room its too old. Expansive price !