Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall, the hotel is good.

Posted May 17, 2014
the staff was really good. we had taxi problem and they helped us solve the problem so we didnt have to pay extra $60 (125 real). the room was clean. i never had room service though so i can't say for that part. i enjoyed the breakfast a lot. HOWEVER, there's one thing that was killing me- the wifi was so so so so so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and in an excellent location (Leme). You can walk the entire Cobocabana beach. Breakfast (included in room rate) was one of the best I have had in Brazil. More expensive than I typically pay for a hotel in Rio ($210 a night), but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie-Claude from Ottawa

Steps away from the beach and nice restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay at the Windsor Leme. The room was large with a wonderful view on the ocean. Very good selection of food at breakfast and great coffee! The beds were comfortable and the service was great. We had a problem with the toilet - constant water running in the tank - and called the reception. Within half an hour, someone came to replace the part and fix it. The proximity to the very large and beautiful beach of Copacabana was a real plus for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel very close to neighborhood bars.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I had only 3 days in Rio and they helped me plan all my activities and they were all great.
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated as there are newer properties on Avenida Atlantica, but you're in Rio, are you really going to spend time in your room?
Location: The hotel is at the end of the beach strip on Avenida Atlantica. It is next to Copacabana and has several restaurant and bars.
Great beach front location, if you want to be away from the more touristy Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. Here you will find a mix of locals and visitors. It is at the end of the Avenida Atlantica beach strip next to Copacabana. It is a much quieter neighborhood but you can easily walk to Copacabana. Ipanema is a little farther but you can still walk there, about a 30 minute walk. There are also taxis all along the strip. You also will interact much more with locals here than the other more crowded beaches, which in my opinion made it a nicer experience. The rooms are clean and there is free wifi in the lobby. There is a charge for in-room wifi. There is a restaurant on the second level but I recommend going out and finding one along the beach or going to a Rodizio in the neighborhood. It was a great price for the location and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GP from US

Nice and Clean hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, we like the hotel but if they can have coffee maker in the room will be even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First time Rio from Iowa

Great Hotel, Great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location and clean rooms with excellent showers
Cons: Decorations....
Very good and helpful staff along with wonderful location make this a great place to stay in Rio. The shower in the room was large, very good water pressure and plenty of hot water.... ANd the view is terriffic. Definitly stay there again, when in Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vacation guy from ny

Clean place, beach across street

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Friendly employees, nice place, clean room, need pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastiao from Belo Horizonte

The Internet Service is very poor

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the front desk,besides location.
Cons: Internet Service.
Location: You can get almost anything you need nearby: beach, restaurants, drugstores, laundry, fruit market, bakery and,banks .
The Internet Service is not aligned with the quality of other services. The access is cumbersome and the signal is very weak. I t takes too long for down or uploading a simple pic and if you use Skype it is almost impossible to keep the convrsation going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AM from California

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst internet wireless connection ever, a dial-up would have been better!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cambridge traveler from MA

Sleep nomore

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is indeed excellent and the breakfast fine. But they were doing renovations and started using power tools at the room exactly next to mine at 8 am on a Saturday after I was out Friday night.... When I complained, the staff told me it was "emergency" construction. But there are such constructions all over the hotel and they did not offer me an alternative room not exactly next to a renovation site.