Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
enjoyed every minute of our time spent at the hotel. staff helped above and beyond. service above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicaf

Close to beach. Helpful staff over all.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Be aware that your friends have to stay in lobby- in the slmall side , if they stop by to see you. No guest policy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Schönes, sauberes Hotel - ca 50m vom Strand

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt, dabei nicht zu gross. Kopetentes, hilfsbereites Personal. Super Frühstück.
10 Tage in Rio, es hätten viel mehr sein können. Um die Stadt kennen zu lernen und dann noch das Strandleben richtig geniessen zu können etwas wenig. Aber dieser Besuch muss ja nicht der letzte gewesen sein. Das Hotel liegt am südlichen Teil der Copacabana in Nachbarschaft zu Ipanema, was einen grossen Vorteil hat, man kann relativ schnell zu Fuss auch den Strand von Ipanema erreichen. Ach und was die vielbeschriebenen Sicherheitspobleme angeht, hatten wir, obwohl wir Rio auf eigene Faust erkundet haben, keine Probleme. (der Rucksack, den wir bei einer Strandkneipe liegengelassen hatten, wurde uns im Eiltempo hinterhergebracht! Na ja,aber "wachsam" sollte man schon sein.) Zu den Brasilianern kann man nur sagen - absolut entspannte und sehr nette Leute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location and service but small rooms.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Close to everything, clean hotel and rooms, great wifi, good breakfast and the staff was amazing. Only complaint is that one of our 4 rooms was so small it was hard to move around. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Great service. Awesome location. Would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The Location was Great very close to the Copacabana beach (50Meters or so) and about 10 min to the Impnama beach
Cons: Something in the room triggered my Allergies, might have been the bed sheets maybe use different laundry detergents
Location: some people might not like the outside of the hotel as it's very city center look alike but it's all safe and Street food around the hotel is Amazin
It made our stay in Rio very comfortable, The Location to was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
good overall. helpful staff. decent comfort. the fitness facility was terrible though (two treadmills in a closet-sized non air-conditioned room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One block to Copacabana Beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were awesome, all were totally pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Rooms need some new paint. Only two of three small elevators functioning.
Quiet older hotel needs some sprucing up. Great buffet breakfast. Great staff. One block to Posto 5 on the beach of Cpoacabana. Highly recommended as a not so expensive hotel (relative to most in Copacabana).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Perto da praia, boa localizaçao.
Location: inifinidade de bares e restaurantes
Gostamos muito. Somente precisa melhorar a acessibilidade para os cadeirantes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Good hotel, but nothing special

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast with a large variety of hot and cold items.
Location: Easy walking distance to the beach and several good restaurants.
I have stayed here before, and will likely stay here again because the price and location are good. But as with most hotels in Rio, the place has a dowdy and dark feel about it. And don't expect a room with a nice view either. If you are only accustomed to hotel star-ratings from the United States, you have to immediately discount 1 to 1.5 stars, when you compare star ratings in Rio. The city and people are sexy, but the vast majority of hotels are not.