Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A bit off the beaten path

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and fluent in English.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated with some additional power outlets. There was only one available to us and it was in the farthest corner of the room.
Location: The location is lackluster in my opinion. Yes, it's on a main street and certainly better than an airport hotel but do not be deceived.
My wife and I needed accommodations for our last night in Rio during the World Cup festivities. The Windsor Plaza came up as available with reasonable rates for a queen size bed so we made the reservations. The hotel is technically in Copacabana but it's on the northern most part of the area with not many decent dining options in the immediate area and a good hike from the subway. The rooms were clean but were clumsily small. I will say the breakfast buffet was decent but there wasn't anything very memorably. All in all, it gets an "OK" due the general helpfulness of the staff but the location (for the price) is undesirable in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Safe professional hotel 2 blk from beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very clean and business professional hotel with rooftop pool located 2 safe block from copacabana beach is what I can say about my 4 night experience during World Cup. The staff is very accommodating but can use some more "smiles" very willing to accommodate my needs but the smiles is what takes it to the next level in service regardless, service was very nice. Breakfast buffet was nice with a very balance selection of cooked food items and fresh fruit items. Eating the Brazilian fish stew pool that was tomato base was very flavorful and scrumptious. Coffee was nice but the caipirinha during sunset was perfect. If I was solo traveling to copacabana I would definitely stay here again but not recommended for family bcuz no kids facilities....good times and thank you for the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Un hotel poco confortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: El personal que habla Ingles
Location: Los alrededores no son muy seguros y hay mlucha gente saliendo de bares.
El personal es amable y la recepcionista habla Ingles, eso es buena ayuda, la limpieza del hotel no fue muy pulcra, la ubicacion es buena pero sus alrededores no son muy seguros, no lo recomiendo para estancia familiar, los son muy pequenos y las camas tambien, el aire acondicionado hace demasiado ruido que no deja dormir.El desayuno estab incluido pero solo dan en la manana salchichas y huevos mexicanos, la pasteleria esta bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel in Rio for the World Cup

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Put an ATM in the hotel.
Location: The beach, many restaurants, and the new mall are all within walking distance.
The staff spoke English, Spanish, and Portuguese which made things easy. They provide airport transport shuttles, breakfast buffet, and can arrange tours for you. Also they can exchange money for guests. The pool bar had great views. Food and drink prices were reasonable. The only draw back is the rooms are small...but its Rio and you spend the majority of the day on the beach so its not a big deal. You can easily walk to the beach and the mall from this hotel which is an additional perk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor room space

Posted Jul 6, 2014
too small room and bed and tv,the tv locates a corner made me uncomfortable to watch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, California

World Cup 2014

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit more leniency on visitors for hotel guests
Location: Copacabana beach Christ the Redeemer Sugarloaf
Everything is great about the hotel 5 star experience for a reasonable price! You have currency exchange in the hotel front desk also there is free shuttle van to your airport and the staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Perfect location but tiny rooms with one window

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I was there for the World Cup 2014 and the location was perfect since it is only like 2 blocks away from Copacabana , breakfast is good, close to restaurants but small rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

For a night sleep, near the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Gave an extra hour for checkout. Excellent Breakfast.
Cons: Rooms could be renewed (Furniture and curtains are old). Size of beds could improve. No transfer to the airport available when required.
Location: Near Copacabana Beach, bars and restaurants. 4-5 blocks away from Metro. Near Pao de Azucar.
Hotel was fairly close to Copacabana Beach, not view of it from the hotel. Payed for a King Size room, but received a Double Standard (attention desk claimed they didn´t had King Size beds in any room. Strange as it was offered in that way in the Expedia page). Very complete breakfast. Overall an Ok room, but a bit overpriced (guess you pay closeness to the beach, that´s it). We did recieve a late checkout extension (1 hour, which i found very usefull). Personel are kind and help desk is bilingual, which is also appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel .. Great location.. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room decor
Location: Copacabana beach two block away.. Mall very close by...
Nice welcome from the staff,,,, Lobby and rooms need re-make, looks a bit old...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Long Beach, CA

Very close to Copacabana Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: Copacabana Beach is very close as are many pubs, clubs and cafes.
Hotel looks impressive, but the rooms left much to be desired. Photos of the rooms on the website were accurate, but I had hoped they were outdated. The attendant that checked me in was very helpful and friendly. Sadly, it ended with him. The rest of the staff seemed bothered. Thankfully, I didn't spend much time at the hotel, only to sleep.