Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Oxfordshire, UK

A convenient stopping point on the way south

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The convenience of the location for an overnight stop.
Cons: The provision of an English-speaking TV channel e.g. BBC World Service or CNN
Location: The location would probably be convenient for sightseeing in Clermont Ferrand, but time did not permit on this particular journey.
The room was comfortable and, in comparison with other locations, seemed to have been recently refurbished. We were pleased to find that biscuits were provided, also a rubbish bin in the room itself, which is becoming a dying breed these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrissy from UK

Comfy beds

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very convenient stop off point on the way down to the south of France, seconds from the motorway. The room was very comfy and the bed lovely. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Whitstable

Ideal for a stopover.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: Great spotf for a stopover on a journey south
Great stopover hotel. It's clean and tidy with friendly staff and a good restaurant. Recommended for couples or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from PA, USA

Quick stop on way to paris

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used a black light to check the room. Seemed very clean. Only negative seemed to be the carpet was a bit tired and matted. Would prefer they did the whole room in a hard floor like the entrance way to bathroom. Wifi worked better than in most hotels for making voip calls. Check in was easy and clerk spoke english. However, he said breakfast was at 9, but when we showed up at 7 for checkout, breakfast was already being served. Breakfast was typical france hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: looks new and restaurant is very good
Cons: nothing
Location: very convenient
Great hotel, convenient location just off the motorway.Quiet at night, clean rooms with modern look. Restaurant is a great option for dinner and staff is friendly. We now stay there every time we travel to the south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location very convient when travelling on the motor way. ~We would definitely use this one again if travelling the same journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stop on way to Nice and Monaco

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Clean and comfortable with loads of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Warm Welcome

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as an overnight stop en route to Northern Spain. The hotel was very easy to find being just off the autoroute and the staff greeted us very warmly. The room was modern if a little small but afforded a very comfortable stay given our late arrival and early departure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit Warm

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel due to its proximity to our route home. The welcome and friendliness of the staff was excellent and the dinner we had was simple but well-cooked. The room itself was small and a bit cramped but clean and tidy. However, the temperature was too warm and we were told that the air conditioning was off for reasons of ecology? I didn't quite understand what the reason was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2010 on Hotels.com