Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Overall, it's a great place to unwind. The faciltiies and setting and food make for a great stay.
Cons: See my comments above re the price dispute. A mistake like that should never happen nor ever be a source of argument between hotel staff and clients.
Location: The town of Rio Negro is nearby, but we've never felt the need to leave the hotel property.
I've stayed at this hotel about 7-8 times in the last few years. I largely use it due to its convenience as it is only about a 3 minute drive from the airport. Considering how far away Medellin itself is located from the airport, we always move to the Los Lomas for our last night to save time for early morning flights from the airport. And considering that for us this hotel is largely a matter of convenience given why we use it, I would have to say that having a luxury hotel like the Los Lomas in this location is an added bonus. Its luxuriousness makes for a very pleasant last evening in the Medellin area and a great chance to unwind after a trip. The only item that caught us by surprise this time, is that our group had ordered a bottle of wine in the lounge which had a clearly marked price on the menu of approximately 51,000 Colombian pesos. When presented with our bill, it indicated a price of 63,000 pesos. When we questioned the server he indicated that the menu price was old and the bill price was correct. We argued with him that that was hardly a fair way to do business and they did produce a new bill with the old price. But be forewarned that it may be best to verify prices on menus. This is the only time we've ever run into anything like this at the Los Lomas, or anywhere else in Colombia for that matter, so it hasn't turned me off the Los Lomas itself. But I was surprised that they even tried to argue about it, rather than just accepting the mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is great, but I think rooms needs to be redone, they looks and feel kind of old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great hotel close to the airport, food is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
there just a night but close to airport and very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Quality airport hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! Customer service and rooms particularly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the airport.
This hotel is very close to the airport (free shuttle) which makes it a great choice for an early flight. The quality of service, cleanliness and food was excellent - and the facilities and grounds also. I would happily stay in this hotel again, and one located in another city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Very nice hotel but very thin walls

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything that I saw on my one night stay I liked.
Cons: The walls . I could hear people talking , walking and taking showers .
Location: There are a few restaurants rally close by " some within walking distance" or you can drive to llano which is about 20 min drive I think .
Arrived at about 19:30 on Friday August 8th 2014 . And I was like wow this is nice, door man took mine and my girlfriends bags right away reception staring doing the check in , she was really pleasant. Door man gave us hot towels " that was nice " finished checking in and went to our room , nice looking room . Relax for a bit shower and went to eat . The hotel has a nice looking pool , didn't get a chance to use it since I was only there for a night , the lobby barns nice looking , good place to relax after a long flight . The one thing I do have to complaint abut is the walls . The walls seem to be really thin as I could hear people talking all night and also could hear the shower running , so maybe work on the walls, other than that I have no negative feedback .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luisfrom chile

nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: more cable channels
clean room confort bed good meal kind hotel personnal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, comfortable hotel. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a country setting

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a great setting of old Colombia. Antioquia at it's best. Three minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis Morrisfrom Vancouver

Intimate hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice small hotel in quiet neighbourhood.Classy minimaiist decor .Would stay again. Can walk to good resturants. Free underground parking , but hard to get to hotel in rush hour.