Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Comfortable, Modern, Beautiful

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: This hotel is very close to José María Cordova airport in Medellin. I think the taxi ride took about three or four minutes.
Comfortable, quiet room. Outstanding free breakfast with many choices. Absolutely beautiful park-like setting (with wandering peacocks). Attentive, helpful, friendly hotel staff. Very secure. Very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice Clean and cozy . I will come back soon! All hotel is a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin, Colombia

two minutes from the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I like the warm pool. The spacious rooms. The staff are very special.
Location: The hotel has information about sight seeing and can plan outings for you.
I had special attention for no reason at all. I found a beautiful flower in my room and a bathrobe hanging in the closet. The staff go the extra mile for you. I have stayed here many times. For me it is blessing to have a place so comfortable to relax before a long trip. The two minute shuttle ride to the airport makes all the difference in the world. If I would stay in my home in Medellin I would have to get up in the wee hours of the morning for an hour ride to the airport. I get a good night's rest and right near the airport. No traffic nor accident to make me miss my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANGEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Overall, it's a great place to unwind. The faciltiies and setting and food make for a great stay.
Cons: See my comments above re the price dispute. A mistake like that should never happen nor ever be a source of argument between hotel staff and clients.
Location: The town of Rio Negro is nearby, but we've never felt the need to leave the hotel property.
I've stayed at this hotel about 7-8 times in the last few years. I largely use it due to its convenience as it is only about a 3 minute drive from the airport. Considering how far away Medellin itself is located from the airport, we always move to the Los Lomas for our last night to save time for early morning flights from the airport. And considering that for us this hotel is largely a matter of convenience given why we use it, I would have to say that having a luxury hotel like the Los Lomas in this location is an added bonus. Its luxuriousness makes for a very pleasant last evening in the Medellin area and a great chance to unwind after a trip. The only item that caught us by surprise this time, is that our group had ordered a bottle of wine in the lounge which had a clearly marked price on the menu of approximately 51,000 Colombian pesos. When presented with our bill, it indicated a price of 63,000 pesos. When we questioned the server he indicated that the menu price was old and the bill price was correct. We argued with him that that was hardly a fair way to do business and they did produce a new bill with the old price. But be forewarned that it may be best to verify prices on menus. This is the only time we've ever run into anything like this at the Los Lomas, or anywhere else in Colombia for that matter, so it hasn't turned me off the Los Lomas itself. But I was surprised that they even tried to argue about it, rather than just accepting the mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is great, but I think rooms needs to be redone, they looks and feel kind of old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great hotel close to the airport, food is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
there just a night but close to airport and very accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredfrom Fort Lauderdale

Great hotel in walking distance of the airport

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an early flight out of Medellin and was concerned that the 30-45 minute journey over the mountain to the airport would be precarious at 4:30AM. The international airport is located in the adjacent town of Rionegro and I wasn't sure if I could get a taxi so early in the morning. This hotel was my answer. I was surprised to find a very nice hotel with a very welcoming staff. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The main selling point is the close proximity to the airport. You can probably walk the distance but the hotel offers a shuttle every half hour. It's extremely convenient. Breakfast is also included but it starts at 6AM. However, the hotel was nice enough to leave out coffee and juice for customers going to the airport. Great hotel if you want to be near the airport. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lazara Fernandez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com